HOME >> Channels >> NASA

NASA   

 
News about NASA
SpaceX rocket launched from Florida carrying NASA planet-hunting telescope Reuters Top News (Thu Apr 19)
NASA is about to launch the next big step in the search for life in space TIME (Tue Apr 17)
NASA's new telescope won't be able to tell how likely alien life is on new planets—here's why not… Newsweek (Mon Apr 16)
?? X-Plane: NASA hires Lockheed Martin to build commercial supersonic plane FRANCE 24 English (Thu Apr 05)
Lockheed wins $247.5M NASA contract to build supersonic jet that will be quieter when it breaks sound barrier… National Post (Wed Apr 04)
NASA to look at possible earthquakes on Mars (VIDEO) RT (Sun Apr 01)
NASA is going to keep a close eye on melting ice and snow around the world Newsweek (Wed Mar 28)
NASA spacecraft Juno has collected new data on its mission to Jupiter revealing some of the swirling inner mysterie… CNN (Thu Mar 08)
Nasa spacecraft reveals Jupiter's interior in unprecedented detail The Guardian (Wed Mar 07)
NASA photo shows exactly where Cassini got lost in Saturn Newsweek (Mon Feb 26)
A small asteroid will fly by the Earth on Friday on a path closer than the moon's, NASA says CNN International (Fri Feb 09)
This is the reason why Nasa is 'lying' about the Earth being round – according to a Flat Earther indy100 (Sat Feb 03)
This is the reason why Nasa is 'lying' about the Earth being round – according to a Flat Earther indy100 (Wed Jan 31)
An amateur astronomer just tracked down a long-lost NASA satellite Newsweek (Tue Jan 30)
The Pentagon, NASA and FBI are all agencies that rely on software that had its source code reviewed by a Russian mi… Reuters Top News (Sun Jan 28)
The NASA GOLD mission launched today to explore the zone between Earth's atmosphere and the lowest reaches of space… CNN (Fri Jan 26)
NEW: In statement on NASA Remembrance Day, White House says, "We will not forget the contributions of our great Ame… ABC News (Thu Jan 25)
A stunning new NASA Cassini image reveals a moon of Saturn to be shockingly Earth-like Newsweek (Wed Jan 24)
NASA is forbidden from sharing information with China, but Europe is keen to collaborate The Economist (Tue Jan 23)
NASA astronauts go spacewalking to give Canadarm2 a hand. They're installing a new mechanical gripper this morning. CBC News Alerts (Tue Jan 23)
NASA says 2017 was the second-hottest year on record, and experts say environmental disasters are a major threat to… USA TODAY (Sat Jan 20)
NASA ranks 2017 as 2nd-hottest year on record. Narrowly trails 2016, when El Niño contributed to rising temperature… CBC News Alerts (Thu Jan 18)
NASA map shows just how drastically U.S. weather has changed in the past eight years Newsweek (Tue Jan 09)
What did NASA's Curiosity rover find on Mars? Twitter had fun guessing Newsweek (Sun Jan 07)
NASA: Legendary astronaut, moonwalker John Young has died Washington Post (Sat Jan 06)
NASA says Young was the only agency astronaut to go into space as part of the Gemini, Apollo and space shuttle prog… The Associated Press (Sat Jan 06)
Ozone layer recovering thanks to chemical ban, NASA confirms euronews (Sat Jan 06)
NASA map shows just how drastically U.S. weather has changed in the past eight years Newsweek (Sat Jan 06)
BombCyclone: See @NASA's incredible 'temperature anomaly' pictures of US deep freeze Fox News (Thu Jan 04)
BUNDLE UP: NASA weather map shows bone-chilling temperatures covering much of the U.S. and Canada—even as some west… ABC News (Thu Jan 04)
Nasa reveals the real risks of flying indy100 (Wed Jan 03)
American Girl and NASA debut new doll, an aspiring astronaut named TIME (Mon Jan 01)
Nasa reveals the real risks of flying indy100 (Mon Jan 01)
To infinity and beyond: Trump has big plans for Nasa – but is it just a fantasy? The Guardian (Tue Dec 26)
NASA astronaut, 1st to fly untethered in space, dies at 80 Washington Post (Sat Dec 23)
NASA unveils 2 finalists for missions to distant worlds. CBC News Alerts (Wed Dec 20)
A Soyuz spacecraft carrying a Russian commander, a NASA flight engineer and a Japanese physician-astronaut has dock… CBS News (Tue Dec 19)
Mars exploration: @NASA programs set to 'take' first humans to the red planet Fox News (Sat Dec 16)
NASA's Kepler telescope and a Google neural network find distant 8-planet solar system to rival our own CTV News (Thu Dec 14)
President Trump directs NASA to return to the moon before aiming at Mars via @NBCNewsMACH NBC News (Wed Dec 13)
Birth of new island could help search for life on Mars: NASA CTV News (Tue Dec 12)
After its successful autonomous free-flight, NASA's hoping its latest reusable spacecraft will chase many dreams… RT (Tue Dec 12)
Trump establishes Space Directive 1 to set NASA up for long-term, long-distance space exploration. “This time we wi… National Post (Mon Dec 11)
'Seeing the Sun in 1,000 different colours': NASA to study impact on Earth's ozone CTV News (Thu Dec 07)
NASA photos show California fires from space as giant plumes of smoke Newsweek (Thu Dec 07)
A photo from NASA shows smoke from the fires drifting yesterday hundreds of miles into the Pacific since then the f… CBS News (Wed Dec 06)
Photographs taken by NASA astronauts capture view of the California wildfires as seen from the International Space… ABC News (Thu Dec 07)
NASA engineers design ultra-flexible wheel to take on Mars' harsh terrain via @NBCNewsMACH NBC News (Wed Dec 06)
Sixty years ago, Sue Finley began working at NASA's Jet Propulsion Laboratory. Now she's the agency's longest-servi… CNN (Wed Nov 29)
NASA launched this record into space in 1977. Now, you can own your own copy. Washington Post (Mon Nov 27)
A new NASA tool can tell you which glacier may flood your city as the planet warms CNN (Sat Nov 25)
Flowing water on Mars? Groundbreaking NASA discovery ruled out in new study Newsweek (Tue Nov 21)
WATCH: Meet the "spacecraft dressmaker" sewing thermal blankets at NASA via @NBCAsianAmerica NBC News (Tue Nov 21)
A new NASA tool can tell you which glacier may flood your city as the planet warms CNN International (Sun Nov 19)
A new NASA tool can tell you which glacier may flood your city as the planet warms CNN (Sun Nov 19)
Perspective: Please stop annoying this NASA scientist with your ridiculous Planet X doomsday theories Washington Post (Sun Nov 19)
A stunning new NASA timelapse video crams 20 years into just a few minutes. It’s helping scientists learn a lot mor… CBS News (Fri Nov 17)
NASA identifies cause of those creepy whistling sounds in space Newsweek (Fri Nov 17)
New NASA video of the 2017 hurricane season reveals the hidden beauty of storms Newsweek (Thu Nov 16)
NASA has posted stunning images of an iceberg the size of Delaware drifting away from an ice shelf… Newsweek (Wed Nov 15)
'Big F**king Rocket’: NASA building very own spaceship taller than Statue of Liberty to rival SpaceX (VIDEO) RT (Fri Nov 10)
NASA discovers mantle plume almost as hot as Yellowstone that's melting Antarctica from below… Newsweek (Thu Nov 09)
Uber is partnering with NASA on flying taxis CNN International (Thu Nov 09)
NASA is working with Uber on flying taxis Fox News (Wed Nov 08)
NASA is helping Uber bring flying taxis to Los Angeles TIME (Wed Nov 08)
Uber partners with NASA on flying taxis CNN (Wed Nov 08)
Dick Gordon, NASA astronaut and Apollo 12 pilot, has died at 88 via @NBCNewsMACH NBC News (Tue Nov 07)
The 6 crew members living in isolation for a NASA-funded study exit their habitat in Hawaii after 8 months… The New York Times (Sun Nov 05)
Lego's "Women of NASA" set is already a huge hit CBS News (Sat Nov 04)
The "Women of NASA" Lego set went on sale this week, and quickly became the top-selling toy on Amazon:… CBS News (Sat Nov 04)
Skyrocketing sales of Lego's "Women of NASA" set landed it atop list of Amazon's best-selling toys in just 24 hours… CNN (Fri Nov 03)
Skyrocketing sales of Lego's "Women of NASA" set landed it atop list of Amazon's best-selling toys in just 24 hours… CNN (Fri Nov 03)
Democrats grill President Trump's NASA nominee at confirmation hearing CNN (Thu Nov 02)
Looking for a Halloween playlist? NASA shared the universe’s spooky sounds via @NBCNewsMACH NBC News (Wed Nov 01)
A comet? An asteroid? NASA's not sure. This mystery object may be our first visitor from another solar system… CNN (Sat Oct 28)
Armchair astronauts: WALK AROUND on desolate Mars trails with NASA's new VR project RT (Tue Oct 24)
World's heat-damaged tropical forests create more carbon emissions than three Canadas, NASA study finds… National Post (Tue Oct 24)
NASA hasn't confirmed the existence of Planet 9 Newsweek (Mon Oct 16)
NASA hopes to map the Earth's entire carbon cycle Newsweek (Fri Oct 13)
Vintage NASA photos taken by iconic astronauts like John Glenn and Neil Armstrong are now on the auction block… CNN (Fri Oct 13)
Vintage NASA photos taken by iconic astronauts like John Glenn and Neil Armstrong are now on the auction block… CNN (Fri Oct 13)
NASA is using an asteroid's close flyby to test Earth's warning network for incoming space rocks.… ABC News (Wed Oct 11)
A shortage of plutonium may put NASA's missions to deep space on hold Newsweek (Wed Oct 11)
Nasa astronauts had a brilliant response to the flat Earth movement indy100 (Wed Oct 04)
NASA probe gets ‘revolutionary’ heat shield for sun-exploring mission (VIDEO) RT (Fri Sep 29)
NASA satellite captures footage of one of the most powerful solar flares ever recorded (VIDEO)… RT (Thu Sep 28)
NASA names its new Langley Research Center after legendary mathematician Katherine Johnson, the woman featured in t… NBC News (Sat Sep 23)
NASA probe zipped by Earth today, using our planet's gravity to help it pick up speed to go explore an asteroid… CNN Breaking News (Fri Sep 22)
Want a job as a NASA astronaut? Read this CNN (Mon Sep 18)
Want a job as a NASA astronaut? Read this CNN (Mon Sep 18)
Want a job as a NASA astronaut? Read this CNN (Mon Sep 18)
WATCH: NASA's spacecraft Cassini transmitted images and observations back to Earth right up until its final moments… NBC News (Fri Sep 15)
RIP Cassini: NASA’s $3.9bn space probe burns up entering Saturn (VIDEO) RT (Fri Sep 15)
Colby Cosh: NASA's Cassini makes the ultimate sacrifice for an environmental principle via @nationalpost National Post (Fri Sep 15)
LIVE: @NASA Cassini probe plunges into Saturn to end 20yr mission RT (Fri Sep 15)
Global astronomers bid farewell to NASA's famed Cassini spacecraft, which launched 20 years ago to circle Saturn… Al Jazeera News (Fri Sep 15)
Prepare to say goodbye to Cassini. The NASA mission ends Friday after 13 years observing the Saturn system.… CNN (Thu Sep 14)
Prepare to say goodbye to Cassini. The NASA mission ends Friday after 13 years observing the Saturn system.… CNN International (Thu Sep 14)
Three new NASA astronauts have docked safely at the International Space Station Newsweek (Wed Sep 13)
What's next for HurricaneIrma now that it's weakened a bit: (Photo: @NASA) USA TODAY (Fri Sep 08)
Dramatic footage shot by @NASA at the International Space Station shows the vast spread of HurricaneIrma. More:… Reuters Top News (Fri Sep 08)
Here's how close NASA's New Horizons will get to its next target Newsweek (Wed Sep 06)
Nasa shares video of Hurrican Irma viewed from space BBC News (World) (Tue Sep 05)
Facts about Voyager 1—the only probe to reach interstellar space—as NASA marks its 40th anniversary… Newsweek (Mon Sep 04)
Recycling plastic is hard on Earth—but NASA has figured out a way to do it in space Newsweek (Mon Sep 04)
NASA astronauts Peggy Whitson and Jack Fischer relaxing in Kazakhstan after landing back on Earth. ABC News (Sun Sep 03)
Nasa record breaker back on Earth after logging 665 days in space The Guardian (Sun Sep 03)
The Latest: NASA space champion Peggy Whitson is on her way back to Earth after a record-setting flight. The Associated Press (Sun Sep 03)
President Trump's pick for NASA chief is a controversial choice Newsweek (Sat Sep 02)
The biggest asteroid to pass Earth since NASA records began is set for a close approach Newsweek (Sat Sep 02)
NASA's Cassini will be crushed and vaporized into oblivion on September 15. Here's how it got there… Newsweek (Fri Sep 01)
Incredible NASA video shows what the total solar eclipse looked like from space Newsweek (Thu Aug 31)
[email protected] releases new image of Hurricane Harvey as seen by its satellites at 7 a.m. ET: CBS News (Sat Aug 26)
In new NASA video, Hurricane Harvey looks like it’s about to swallow all of Texas Washington Post (Fri Aug 25)
NASA just got one step closer to creating a spacecraft that can send humans to the moon, Mars and perhaps beyond… CNN International (Wed Aug 23)
A chart of all the people who didn't listen to Nasa during the solar eclipse indy100 (Tue Aug 22)
NASA jets will chase Monday's total solar eclipse at 50,000 feet CBS News (Sun Aug 20)
NASA is going to chase the total solar eclipse with jet planes Newsweek (Fri Aug 18)
Monday's total solar eclipse will travel coast to coast in the U.S. It’s go-time for one NASA team:… CBS News (Fri Aug 18)
How Nasa's Voyager spacecraft changed the face of UK science The Guardian (Fri Aug 18)
11 images from Nasa that show climate change is real indy100 (Thu Aug 17)
11 images from Nasa that show climate change is real indy100 (Tue Aug 15)
NASA's Cassini probe has entered the final phase of its 13-year mission to Saturn CNN (Mon Aug 14)
When NASA said it would hire a planetary protection officer, it probably didn't expect a 9-year-old boy to apply… CNN International (Sun Aug 13)
Check out Martian clouds captured by NASA rover (VIDEO) RT (Sat Aug 12)
NASA reveals stunning image of deep space ‘Eagle’ constellation (PHOTO) RT (Fri Aug 11)
A 9-year-old asked Nasa for a job defending Earth from aliens. They wrote back indy100 (Tue Aug 08)
9-year-old "Guardian of the Galaxy" applies to be NASA's planetary protection officer CBS News (Mon Aug 07)
Earth won't be at risk, but NASA plans to test planetary defense systems when a small asteroid passes by in October… CNN (Sun Aug 06)
9-year-old applies to NASA euronews (Sun Aug 06)
"My sister says I am an alien": A 9-year-old applies to be NASA's planetary protection officer Washington Post (Sun Aug 06)
Earth won't be at risk, but NASA plans to test planetary defense systems when a small asteroid passes by in October… CNN International (Sun Aug 06)
‘Guardian of the Galaxy’: 9 y/o writes winsome letter for 6-figure job at NASA, they reply RT (Sat Aug 05)
This kid's letter to Nasa about protecting the earth from aliens is amazing indy100 (Sat Aug 05)
NASA is looking for a planetary protection officer CNN International (Sat Aug 05)
When NASA said it would hire a planetary protection officer, it probably didn't expect a 9-year-old boy to apply… CNN (Sat Aug 05)
Earth won't be at risk, but NASA plans to test planetary defense systems when a small asteroid passes by in October… CNN International (Sat Aug 05)
This kid's letter to Nasa about protecting the earth from aliens is amazing indy100 (Fri Aug 04)
NASA will conduct a drill to see how its planetary defense system would work if an asteroid were headed to Earth. USA TODAY (Fri Aug 04)
NASA is collecting posts and pictures hashtagged MessageToVoyager. One of these messages will be beamed into space… CNN International (Fri Aug 04)
NASA is collecting posts and pictures hashtagged MessageToVoyager. One of these messages will be beamed into space… CNN (Fri Aug 04)
NASA is hiring a Planetary Protection Officer to help save Earth from aliens Newsweek (Fri Aug 04)
See NASA’s most detailed map of where the total solar eclipse will be TIME (Thu Aug 03)
U.S. tests ballistic missile, Christopher Wray is new FBI chief, NASA is hiring planet protector. What to know today TIME (Wed Aug 02)
Earth won't be at risk, but NASA plans to test planetary defense systems when a small asteroid passes by in October… CNN International (Tue Aug 01)
[email protected] shows off Batmobile-like Mars rover prototype Fox News (Wed Aug 02)
Planetary defense: Asteroid flyby will test NASA’s ability to locate space threats RT (Mon Jul 31)
NASA's planetary defense systems will be put to the test by a close encounter asteroid in October… Newsweek (Mon Jul 31)
NASA-funded scientists to chase total solar eclipse in retrofitted jet planes CTV News (Fri Jul 28)
Watching ice melt: inside Nasa’s mission to the north pole The Guardian (Thu Jul 27)