HOME >> Channels >> Fashion

Fashion   

 
News about Fashion
A Japanese fashion e-tailer tries to keep ahead of big competitors like Amazon with made-to-measure clothes. More… Reuters Top News (Sat Jul 07)
Hunter’s Alasdhair Willis offers festival fashion tips – rubber Wellies included The Globe and Mail (Wed May 30)
UK fashion sales slide as women splurge on gym and restaurants The Guardian (Fri May 25)
Fashion and sport brands clash in luxury sneakers race Reuters Top News (Thu May 24)
The 'Meghan effect': Markle's influential fashion looks Reuters Top News (Fri May 18)
Fashion as religion, and a higher moral fabric @GlobeDebate The Globe and Mail (Fri May 11)
IN THE PRESS - Fashion and ethics: Five years after Bangladesh factory collapse, what's changed?… FRANCE 24 English (Tue Apr 24)
Over 2 decades later, '80s fashion is cabbage-patching back onto the scene The New York Times (Sat Apr 14)
Stella McCartney buys Kering's 50% stake in her fashion label The Guardian (Wed Mar 28)
Britney Spears lands 1st high fashion campaign with Kenzo CTV News (Thu Mar 22)
Monday's best photos: Tokyo fashion to ice in Denmark The Guardian (Mon Mar 19)
Hollywood's biggest night is also fashion's biggest night. The best looks from the Oscars red carpet: USA TODAY (Mon Mar 05)
Catholic 'fashion' items to be displayed in New York FRANCE 24 English (Tue Feb 27)
No one takes Olympic fashion more seriously than Johnny Weir in PyeongChang TIME (Wed Feb 21)
Low-alcohol beer, once maligned for its paucity of flavour, is in fashion The Economist (Wed Feb 21)
Muslim fashion blogger told by TV host: 'you don't sound like an American' indy100 (Sat Feb 17)
Iranian-American fashion blogger was grilled on live TV about her heritage, she fired back with a biting critique o… RT (Sat Feb 17)
You may miss a shot but you can't miss the Norwegians' outlandish fashion statements by… Reuters Top News (Fri Feb 16)
London fashion week: five shows to watch out for The Guardian (Fri Feb 16)
Top 10 trends at NY Fashion Week FRANCE 24 English (Thu Feb 15)
What does fashion mean to you? And do designers have a responsibility to more inclusive? @AJStream discusses live o… Al Jazeera English (Wed Feb 14)
WATCH: Marvel brings Wakanda magic to New York Fashion Week ahead of 'Black Panther' opening… Reuters Top News (Wed Feb 14)
WATCH: Marvel brings Wakanda magic to New York Fashion Week ahead of 'Black Panther' opening… Reuters Top News (Tue Feb 13)
Review: It’s time to start respecting Victoria Beckham as a fashion designer, writes @RobinGivhan Washington Post (Mon Feb 12)
A Robert Kalinkin fashion campaign consisted of lines such as: “Jesus, what trousers!” The Economist (Mon Feb 05)
Friday's best photos: Flamenco fashion and surfing the Severn The Guardian (Fri Feb 02)
Duchess Kate surprises in a fashion head-scratcher on Nordic trip USA TODAY (Tue Jan 30)
Fashion critic @RobinGivhan analyzes the "Black Panther" red carpet looks Washington Post (Tue Jan 30)
Why Ghana's natural hair fashion is bad for business BBC News (World) (Mon Jan 29)
[email protected] is trying to propel fashion into the modern age, with accessories created from 3D printers and sket… Reuters Top News (Sun Jan 28)
[email protected] is trying to propel fashion into the modern age, with accessories created from 3D printers and sket… Reuters Top News (Sun Jan 28)
Labour MP shuts down Holocaust denier in brutal fashion indy100 (Sun Jan 28)
[email protected] is trying to propel fashion into the modern age, with accessories created from 3D printers and sket… Reuters Top News (Sat Jan 27)
The year in Melania: an immigrant, a fashion model, a third wife and, by her own account, a notoriously private wom… CNN (Fri Jan 19)
In a Steeltown shootout, Jaguars outrace Steelers in stunning fashion Washington Post (Sun Jan 14)
Male models say top fashion photographers harassed them: New York Times Reuters Top News (Sun Jan 14)
Two musicians have cut business ties with H&M after the fashion retailer used a young black model to promote a "coo… CNN (Sat Jan 13)
Harvey Weinstein's estranged wife Georgina Chapman is trying to move forward with her fashion line amid her husband… ABC News (Sat Jan 13)
European fashion brands urged to own up about supply chains euronews (Fri Jan 12)
These Fake News Jeans are real. Our fashion critic says none of this is going away any time soon. The New York Times (Wed Jan 10)
A show of power, not fashion: dressing for the post-Weinstein Golden Globes The Guardian (Mon Jan 08)
Golden Globes: fashion highlights from the red carpet – in pictures The Guardian (Mon Jan 08)
Amber Tamblyn writes in @nytopinion: "What we are wearing is not a statement of fashion. It is a statement of actio… The New York Times (Sun Jan 07)
Ahead of the Golden Globes, "Fashion Police" host Melissa Rivers says addressing MeToo at the awards ceremony wil… CNN (Sat Jan 06)
?? Trends in 2018, feminism in fashion and taboos FRANCE 24 English (Fri Jan 05)
Sen. Bernie Sanders rang in the New Year in a conservative fashion -- reportedly spending just $16 on his meal:… CBS News (Wed Jan 03)
These high-fashion moments in 2017 took our breath away. USA TODAY (Sat Dec 30)
This Liberty University senior is trying to grow his own clothes. It just might be the fashion of the future. Washington Post (Mon Dec 25)
The fashion moments of 2017 – in pictures The Guardian (Sun Dec 24)
Offshore oil searches are coming back to fashion - just not in Asia Reuters Top News (Wed Dec 20)
In China the Ivanka Trump fashion line is so coveted that fake merchandise has flooded the market The Economist (Tue Dec 19)
Shopping frenzy as Parisians say adieu to Colette, cutting-edge fashion store The Guardian (Sun Dec 17)
New York Fashion Week extends to 10 days in February FRANCE 24 English (Thu Dec 14)
?? Mens fashion: ‘The flowers are starting to bloom’ FRANCE 24 English (Mon Dec 11)
Feeling green: the brands bringing social consciousness into fashion The Guardian (Wed Dec 06)
Tiffany’s sales, profit top estimates on demand for fashion jewellery from @GlobeBusiness The Globe and Mail (Wed Nov 29)
Most fashion designers are plagiarists. So what? From @1843mag The Economist (Wed Nov 29)
Stella McCartney calls for overhaul of 'incredibly wasteful' fashion industry The Guardian (Tue Nov 28)
From the LBD to the hoodie, a new MoMA fashion exhibit explores a century of transformative pieces… CBS News (Sat Nov 25)
Japan is prone to fads: in food, fashion and now socially responsible investing The Economist (Fri Nov 24)
Stars are paying tribute to fashion designer Azzedine Alaia on Twitter. USA TODAY (Sun Nov 19)
Fashion designer and 'King of Cling' Azzedine Alaia TIME (Sat Nov 18)
Can fashion change the world? The Guardian (Wed Nov 15)
Rich seam: why the fashion pack is back in love with tights The Guardian (Tue Nov 14)
Melania Trump and her fashion diplomacy in Asia euronews (Thu Nov 09)
How Melania Trump has embraced luxury fashion as First Lady TIME (Thu Nov 09)
Humpback whale breaches water off Long Island in a spectacular fashion in order to catch some fish.… ABC News (Thu Oct 26)
"Modest clothing is now fashionable" These models and fashion designers show Muslim women don’t always fit the ste… Al Jazeera English (Wed Oct 25)
Fashion brands drop Terry Richardson over allegations of abuse on shoots The Guardian (Tue Oct 24)
Joan Rivers' 'Fashion Police' has been canceled after a 22-year run TIME (Fri Oct 20)
Joan Rivers' 'Fashion Police' has been canceled after a 22-year run TIME (Fri Oct 20)
Fashion designer Mychael Knight, a finalist on "Project Runway," has died. He was 39. (Phot… USA TODAY (Wed Oct 18)
This Instagram account is sharing women’s stories of sexual assault from the fashion industry indy100 (Mon Oct 16)
Greener fashion BBC News (World) (Tue Oct 10)
Fashion mogul Donna Karan is sorry after praising Harvey Weinstein following his firing from company he co-founded. The Associated Press (Tue Oct 10)
French fashion group SMCP to price IPO at 20-25 euros/share Reuters Top News (Mon Oct 09)
Americana fashion: autumn dressing – in pictures The Guardian (Sat Oct 07)
How an amateur illustrator ended up being courted by fashion brands From @1843mag The Economist (Fri Oct 06)
After 70 years of neglect, the Museum of Modern Art has plunged headfirst into fashion The New York Times (Thu Oct 05)
The definitive guide to spring/summer 2018 fashion – a photo essay The Guardian (Thu Oct 05)
At Paris Fashion Week, beauty in the shadow of tragedy The New York Times (Tue Oct 03)
‘You remind me of an ice-cream van’: the nine fashion compliments your wardrobe needs The Guardian (Tue Oct 03)
The woman named the most beautiful girl in the world has just completed her first fashion week indy100 (Sun Oct 01)
What's hot at Paris Fashion Week FRANCE 24 English (Sun Oct 01)
From Beyoncé to Kendall: the stylist who turned internet culture into fashion The Guardian (Fri Sep 29)
You probably think you won’t wear these Milan fashion week trends, but you will The Guardian (Wed Sep 27)
Milan fashion week spring/summer 2018: 10 key shows – in pictures The Guardian (Mon Sep 25)
Bottega Veneta 'in da club' at Milan fashion week FRANCE 24 English (Sat Sep 23)
The fashion festivities continue at Milan Fashion Week, and the collections are already electric.… USA TODAY (Fri Sep 22)
Hot new talent lights up Milan Fashion Week FRANCE 24 English (Wed Sep 20)
Hilfiger and Hadid turn volume up to 11 to close London fashion week The Guardian (Tue Sep 19)
London fashion week: Erdem's collection has wow factor in spades The Guardian (Mon Sep 18)
How fashion's new obsession with office dressing made me feel like an 80s throwback The Guardian (Mon Sep 18)
Emmy Awards 2017: Where to watch the show (on TV and online), the red carpet, the fashion Washington Post (Sun Sep 17)
Armani, Hilfiger, Versace, Rihanna: big beasts head to London fashion week The Guardian (Fri Sep 15)
Nonprofit merges hi-tech and high fashion to make clothes for people with disabilities via… NBC News (Fri Sep 15)
Overnight fame comes with a price for an unlikely fashion designer in China via @AJWitness Al Jazeera English (Thu Sep 14)
Chainmail, lemons and the Memphis Group: an introduction to autumn/winter 2017 fashion The Guardian (Thu Sep 14)
Ralph Lauren races out of Manhattan into fall fashion FRANCE 24 English (Wed Sep 13)
What is it really like to work as a fashion model? Share your stories The Guardian (Wed Sep 13)
From Melania Trump to American nightmares – what caused a stir at New York fashion week? The Guardian (Wed Sep 13)
What is it really like to work as a fashion model? Share your stories The Guardian (Wed Sep 13)
Pierre Bergé was one half of an extraordinary fashion duo The Economist (Tue Sep 12)
Hats off: why the beret is back on the frontline of fashion The Guardian (Tue Sep 12)
Leslie Jones cheering in the front row was the best thing at New York Fashion Week Washington Post (Mon Sep 11)
Fashion on upward curve: bigger is beautiful FRANCE 24 English (Mon Sep 11)
NY Fashion Week: king of cool vs. king of bling FRANCE 24 English (Sun Sep 10)
Overnight fame comes with a price for an unlikely fashion designer in China who thinks she is the next Coco Chanel… Al Jazeera English (Sun Sep 10)
Tom Ford opens New York Fashion Week with Gigi Hadid and Kendall Jenner BBC News (World) (Thu Sep 07)
Perspective: Fashion is finally figuring out diversity — in ways that actually matter Washington Post (Wed Sep 06)
How Amazon is using catwalk trends to try to conquer high-street fashion The Guardian (Mon Sep 04)
Get schooled: Five fashion-forward kids share their back-to-school looks The Globe and Mail (Sat Sep 02)
He accidentally created purple dye and changed fashion forever via @CNNstyle CNN International (Sat Sep 02)
Tinkering to follow tactical fashion can put right players in wrong roles | Liam Rosenior via @guardian_sport The Guardian (Thu Aug 31)
He accidentally created purple dye and changed fashion forever via @CNNstyle CNN International (Wed Aug 30)
Missouri police search for "jorts-wearing bandit" wanted for burglary. "Contact us or the fashion police."… ABC News (Thu Aug 17)
In the fashion industry, McShopping has gone global @GlobeDebate The Globe and Mail (Mon Aug 07)
Woman bullied because of her skin tone gets the last laugh after taking the fashion world by storm indy100 (Sun Aug 06)
This space fashion simply sends us into orbit. USA TODAY (Sat Aug 05)
Fashion flipping: how to make thousands from standing in a queue From @1843mag The Economist (Sat Aug 05)
All the fun of the fair: summer fashion – in pictures The Guardian (Fri Aug 04)
Hi-tech couture: How the fashion world is making use of 3-D printing The Globe and Mail (Sun Jul 30)
American fashion brand Michael Kors to buy luxury shoemaker Jimmy Choo in a deal worth $1.35 billion.… ABC News (Wed Jul 26)
The apocalypse, clowns and cows: an art critic on the autumn fashion campaigns The Guardian (Tue Jul 25)
American fashion brand Michael Kors is buying luxury shoemaker Jimmy Choo in a deal worth $1.35 billion.… ABC News (Tue Jul 25)
Cardigan and tie -- Thomas tops British Open fashion stakes FRANCE 24 English (Fri Jul 21)
Leave Celine Dion alone – she was always a fashion monster The Guardian (Mon Jul 17)
Punk, prints and ponchos: who won the fashion match at Wimbledon? The Guardian (Wed Jul 12)
Glitz, glamour and tragedy: how Gianni Versace rewrote the rules of fashion The Guardian (Tue Jul 11)
Hell hath no fury like a fashion editor fired The New York Times (Sun Jul 09)
Does the fashion industry still need Vogue in the age of social media? The Guardian (Sat Jul 08)
From elegant to unique, here are some of the best bridal looks from the Haute Couture Paris Fashion Week. USA TODAY (Sat Jul 08)
FASHION - Paris Haute Couture Week: French soft power is back! FRANCE 24 English (Fri Jul 07)
Paris Couture Week, fashion's most exclusive event, is opening up via @cnnstyle CNN International (Fri Jul 07)
From strawberries and cream to ‘sushi-face’: this week’s fashion trends The Guardian (Fri Jul 07)
Original pirate material: Barcelona's street sellers form own fashion label The Guardian (Fri Jul 07)
Africa's fashion scene sizzles, drawing Beyonce and Michelle Obama. The Associated Press (Fri Jul 07)
Fashion designer Stella McCartney is bringing "a bit of rebellion" to Wimbledon via… CNN International (Thu Jul 06)
What does female strength look like? Couture designers had varied answers, fashion critic @vvfriedman writes… The New York Times (Thu Jul 06)
Paris Couture Week, fashion's most exclusive event, is opening up via @cnnstyle CNN International (Thu Jul 06)
Fashion designer @StellaMcCartney brings 'rebellion' chic to Wimbledon CNN (Thu Jul 06)
Experience legendary Celine Dion in Paris for Haute Couture Fashion Week with these epic looks and photos TIME (Thu Jul 06)
See Kate Middleton's amazing fashion evolution TIME (Wed Jul 05)
Experience legendary Celine Dion in Paris for Haute Couture Fashion Week with these epic looks and photos TIME (Wed Jul 05)
A Titanic moment: how Celine Dion became the fashion icon 2017 needs The Guardian (Wed Jul 05)
Hell hath no fury like a fashion editor fired The New York Times (Wed Jul 05)
Guinean former fashion model digs into west African mining FRANCE 24 English (Wed Jul 05)
Fashion's 'kaiser' Karl Lagerfeld crowned king of Paris FRANCE 24 English (Tue Jul 04)
Lucinda Chambers, Fired Vogue Director, Gives Fashion Industry a Kicking The New York Times (Tue Jul 04)
All of the striking looks from the couture fashion shows in Paris. (Photo: AP) USA TODAY (Tue Jul 04)