HOME >> Channels >> France

France   

 
News about France
In Macron’s divided France, an uneasy calm before the storm @GlobeDebate The Globe and Mail (Fri Aug 17)
Brexit threatens Marks & Spencer sandwiches in France: chairman FRANCE 24 English (Fri Aug 03)
Geraint Thomas takes maiden Tour de France title as Team Sky extends reign: Reuters Top News (Sun Jul 29)
Geraint Thomas seals maiden Tour de France title with Paris procession The Guardian (Sun Jul 29)
Britain's Thomas wins maiden Tour de France euronews (Sun Jul 29)
Thomas virtually secures Tour de France title FRANCE 24 English (Sat Jul 28)
Chris Froome swears at policeman who pulled him off bike after Tour de France stage 17 – video The Guardian (Thu Jul 26)
Police use spray as farmers’ protest halts Tour de France peloton The Guardian (Wed Jul 25)
Tour de France 2018: stage 16 takes race to the Pyrénées – live! The Guardian (Tue Jul 24)
Follow our live news coverage this morning from Euronews’ headquarters in Lyon, France. @AliceTidey will bring you… euronews (Tue Jul 24)
THE WORLD THIS WEEK - Trump invites Putin to Washington, France celebrates the World Cup, Macron's first scandal, N… FRANCE 24 English (Fri Jul 20)
Beyoncé actually dropped the mic at her 'On the Run II' tour concert in France. Here's how her fans reacted TIME (Fri Jul 20)
Good Morning Europe! Join us live for the latest headlines and updates from our headquarters in Lyon, France. GME… euronews (Thu Jul 19)
Emmanuel Macron celebrating France's World Cup victory is Emmanuel Macron at his most joyful TIME (Tue Jul 17)
Paris celebrates France's World Cup victory, their second: ABC News (Mon Jul 16)
? Live! ?? France team celebrates worldcup victory ? ? in Paris. Follow our special coverage ?? FRANCE 24 English (Mon Jul 16)
France coach and players react to World Cup victory Reuters Top News (Sun Jul 15)
Croatia has a good chance in the last minute of the match, but the first half ends 2-1 for France ???? worldcup… FRANCE 24 English (Sun Jul 15)
France and Croatia are underway in the 2018 World Cup final The New York Times (Sun Jul 15)
Croatia vs France: Who will win the 2018 WorldCup? Al Jazeera English (Sun Jul 15)
France's Macron marks second Bastille Day with Champs Elysees parade Reuters Top News (Sat Jul 14)
Nearly a billion viewers could tune in to watch France wins its second title in 20 years or Croatia raise the troph… ABC News (Sat Jul 14)
France peaking perfectly as they head to World Cup final Reuters Top News (Wed Jul 11)
France advances to World Cup final with win over Belgium. More from TSN: CTV News (Tue Jul 10)
France says Europe united against U.S. tariffs as Germany eyes negotiation Reuters Top News (Sun Jul 08)
‘Fraternity’: France revives one of its most revered mottos FRANCE 24 English (Sat Jul 07)
Belgian couple charged with planning terrorist attack in France The Guardian (Mon Jul 02)
EU puts off Balkan membership talks as France demands reforms Reuters Top News (Tue Jun 26)
Unconvincing France beat Peru 1-0 to book last-16 place Reuters Top News (Thu Jun 21)
France's Emmanuel Macron tells teenager: 'Call me Mr. President' CNN International (Tue Jun 19)
Which countries use the most antibiotics? 1. Turkey 2. Greece 3. France 4. Belgium 5. Italy 6. Luxembourg… Foreign Policy (Tue Jun 19)
World Cup 2018: France v Australia – live! The Guardian (Sat Jun 16)
France and Arsenal great Vieira appointed Nice coach FRANCE 24 English (Mon Jun 11)
?? FRANCE 24 reports on DR Congo Ebola outbreak FRANCE 24 English (Fri Jun 01)
??‍???‍?? 1 million ?? French people quit smoking in 2017. Are you one of them? worldnotobaccoday france… FRANCE 24 English (Thu May 31)
One million people in France quit smoking last year CNN (Tue May 29)
France offers citizenship to Malian immigrant who scaled the facade of a Paris apartment block to save a boy who wa… Reuters Top News (Tue May 29)
France 24 exclusive: ‘We are persecuted by KKK,’ Venezuela’s Maduro says of Trump FRANCE 24 English (Wed May 16)
France says June is 'ultimate deadline' for Brexit progress on Northern Ireland Reuters Top News (Mon May 14)
France: Suspect 'killed' after deadly knife attack in Paris Al Jazeera News (Sat May 12)
BUSINESS DAILY - Little sympathy at KLM for striking Air France workers FRANCE 24 English (Tue May 08)
Drive from Canada to France? A new ferry from Newfoundland will allow you to do it National Post (Tue May 01)
Macron needs to push Assad, for the good of France, writes Benjamin Foreign Policy (Wed Apr 25)
WATCH: President Trump and First Lady Melania host a state dinner with the President of France, Emmanuel Macron and… NBC News (Wed Apr 25)
Macron hopes Trump relationship can help make France great again | Analysis by @stcollinson CNN (Tue Apr 24)
Live: Gunman on run, Armenia protests, France strikes euronews (Mon Apr 23)
‘Where’s the line?’ RT discusses borders of free speech after France deports controversial imam… RT (Sat Apr 21)
?? Head of UN entity probing war crimes in Syria speaks to FRANCE 24 FRANCE 24 English (Thu Apr 19)
?? Hassan Rouhani: "The US, Britain and France invaded Syria without the permission of the U.N."… FRANCE 24 English (Wed Apr 18)
LIVE: France's Macron pushes EU reform agenda at European Parliament FRANCE 24 English (Tue Apr 17)
France convinced Trump to stay in Syria, says Macron FRANCE 24 English (Mon Apr 16)
[email protected]: "The United Kingdom, France, and the United States acted not as revenge, not as punishment, not as a… Fox News (Sat Apr 14)
U.S., France, U.K. to brief NATO allies today on Syria strikes. Updated story: CBC News Alerts (Sat Apr 14)
U.S., France, Britain to brief NATO allies on Syria Reuters Top News (Sat Apr 14)
Canadian Prime Minister Justin Trudeau supports strikes by U.S., U.K. and France. "We will continue to work with o… ABC News (Sat Apr 14)
Read President Trump's full address as he announced the United States, in coordination with the UK and France, has… CNN Breaking News (Sat Apr 14)
Read President Trump's full address as he announced the United States, in coordination with the UK and France, has… CNN International (Sat Apr 14)
France said that it had proof the Syrian regime had used chemical weapons The New York Times (Thu Apr 12)
France's Jean-Marie Le Pen joins obscure far-right alliance FRANCE 24 English (Thu Apr 05)
FRENCH CONNECTIONS - Why the massive rail strike? France’s love-hate relationship with the SNCF… FRANCE 24 English (Thu Apr 05)
France braces for mass rail strikes as Macron's reforms face opposition The Guardian (Mon Apr 02)
What does France have to do with incident? Moscow confronts London with 14 questions on ‘fabricated’ RT (Sat Mar 31)
Exiled Azeri journalist shot, wife killed in southern France FRANCE 24 English (Fri Mar 30)
France accuses Iran of supplying weapons to Yemen’s Houthi rebels RT (Thu Mar 29)
THE DEBATE - Ultimate sacrifice: France pays tribute to fallen gendarme FRANCE 24 English (Thu Mar 29)
DEVELOPING: Vehicle driven at soldiers who were out jogging near their military barracks in south-eastern France, m… ABC News (Thu Mar 29)
?? Ultimate sacrifice: France pays tribute to fallen gendarme FRANCE 24 English (Thu Mar 29)
?? France Shooting: 'France is not at war with itself' FRANCE 24 English (Wed Mar 28)
France honors hero officer who 'saved the nation' during terrorist attack Fox News (Mon Mar 26)
[email protected] is told there are special forces at the scene in southern France, an operation is ongoing, and that there… CBS News (Fri Mar 23)
UPDATE: What we know of about the hostage situation in southern France: - Man holding hostages at a “Super U” supe… euronews (Fri Mar 23)
UPDATE: French Prime Minister, Édouard Philippe, says situation in southern France is "very serious". Follow live:… euronews (Fri Mar 23)
UK passports 'to be made in France after Brexit' BBC News (World) (Thu Mar 22)
France's Sarkozy charged in Gaddafi funding case Al Jazeera News (Thu Mar 22)
France's Macron invited to address US Congress in April FRANCE 24 English (Wed Mar 21)
Jean El Laffi, FRANCE 24’s ‘habibi’, dies after battle with cancer FRANCE 24 English (Wed Mar 21)
WATCH: France's Guery Lake is finally cold enough for ice fishing after a two year absence. For more videos:… Reuters Top News (Tue Mar 06)
England captain Hartley a doubt for France Six Nations clash FRANCE 24 English (Tue Mar 06)
France urges Iran to pressure Syrian government over Ghouta Reuters Top News (Sun Mar 04)
France tells Iran risks sanctions if ballistic missile issue not handled Reuters Top News (Sun Mar 04)
Serial rapist arrested in France after 20 years and dozens of attacks, prosecutor says TIME (Wed Feb 28)
IN THE PRESS - 'Like Siberia': Cold snap hits France FRANCE 24 English (Mon Feb 26)
Germany, France urge Russia to pressure Syria government on eastern Ghouta Reuters Top News (Sun Feb 25)
Guirado warns France improvements needed for England and Wales FRANCE 24 English (Sat Feb 24)
France beat Italy 34-17 in Six Nations FRANCE 24 English (Sat Feb 24)
France clamps down on radical Islam in prisons, schools FRANCE 24 English (Sat Feb 24)
France plays catch-up coping with radicalized prisoners Fox News (Thu Feb 22)
Two dead in France factory explosion FRANCE 24 English (Sun Feb 18)
Daily Briefing: - France's unemployment rate lowest since 2009 - Sinn Fein to set out position on Northern Ireland… Reuters Top News (Thu Feb 15)
Mastermind behind France's 'heist of the century' on trial in Marseille FRANCE 24 English (Mon Feb 12)
France to hike defence spending by over 40 percent FRANCE 24 English (Thu Feb 08)
Poland Holocaust law: France criticises 'ill advised' text BBC News (World) (Wed Feb 07)
Sacré blanc! Eiffel Tower closes as snow blankets Paris and northern France The Guardian (Wed Feb 07)
Gusts of snow fall on Paris, France, dusting the statues and landmarks of the City of Light in fresh powder.… ABC News (Mon Feb 05)
YOU ARE HERE - France's Jura mountains, a winter wonderland FRANCE 24 English (Mon Feb 05)
Mannarino earns injury-hit France quarter-final spot in Davis Cup Reuters Top News (Sun Feb 04)
? Everyone’s talking about the SuperBowl but have you ever heard of le Football Américain? France ?? has a thrivin… FRANCE 24 English (Sun Feb 04)
France jails Islamic scholar on rape charge, judicial source says CNN International (Sat Feb 03)
France jails Islamic scholar on rape charge, judicial source says CNN (Sat Feb 03)
Macron’s suggestion a 'crooked idea': Ankara lashes out at France’s president over ‘Syria invasion’ remark RT (Thu Feb 01)
France's Macron to bolster Tunisia ties on maiden state visit FRANCE 24 English (Wed Jan 31)
France's Macron warns Turkey over Syrian operation Reuters Top News (Wed Jan 31)
Youthful Ireland can challenge for Six Nations title but must beware France via @guardian_sport The Guardian (Wed Jan 31)
Climber rescued on Pakistan's 'killer mountain' arrives home in France FRANCE 24 English (Wed Jan 31)
France's Macron warns Turkey over Syrian operation: Le Figaro interview Reuters Top News (Wed Jan 31)
France jogger death: Husband admits killing Alexia Daval BBC News (World) (Tue Jan 30)
France experiences worst rain in 50 years; floods peak in Paris The Globe and Mail (Mon Jan 29)
France's Sanofi buys Ablynx for $4.8 billion in biotech M&A boom Reuters Top News (Mon Jan 29)
?? The Via Domitia, France's southern highway in Roman times FRANCE 24 English (Mon Jan 29)
France to 'intervene' if nationals sentenced to death in Mideast FRANCE 24 English (Mon Jan 29)
The recent "Nutella riots" in France are not the first time that demand for the chocolatey spread has caused violen… CNN (Fri Jan 26)
Violence broke out at Intermarché supermarkets across France as shoppers shoved past each other to save 70 percent… ABC News (Fri Jan 26)
France mourns star chef Paul Bocuse BBC News (World) (Fri Jan 26)
Handball: France beat Croatia to advance to European championship semis FRANCE 24 English (Thu Jan 25)
France scoops fourth world ice cream crown FRANCE 24 English (Wed Jan 24)
This is my last year as France Davis Cup skipper: Noah FRANCE 24 English (Wed Jan 24)
MEDIAWATCH - ChooseFrance campaign aims to show 'France is back' FRANCE 24 English (Tue Jan 23)
?? ChooseFrance campaign aims to show 'France is back' FRANCE 24 English (Tue Jan 23)
France's Emmanuel Macron has been invited to the White House for his first state visit of the Trump administration,… CBS News (Tue Jan 23)
Swollen Seine halts trains as France braces for floods FRANCE 24 English (Tue Jan 23)
Doctors in France performed the world's first-ever double face transplant National Post (Tue Jan 23)
?? France: Paris cocktail Week in full swing! FRANCE 24 English (Tue Jan 23)
Anger and strikes by prison guards across France reflect deep-seated problems in the country's prisons, most notabl… The New York Times (Tue Jan 23)
British Foreign Secretary Boris Johnson suggests Britain and France build a bridge across the English Channel to bo… ABC News (Fri Jan 19)
After 950 years, France to lend Bayeux Tapestry to Britain Reuters Top News (Fri Jan 19)
Britain and France agree on key issues (but not Brexit, of course) The New York Times (Fri Jan 19)
France and Britain have signed a new treaty aimed at speeding up asylum applications for migrants entitled to claim… CNN International (Fri Jan 19)
France, Germany to make joint bitcoin regulation proposal at G20 summit Reuters Top News (Thu Jan 18)
?? France: Spotlight on procreation rights as country begins sweeping bioethics debate FRANCE 24 English (Thu Jan 18)
BREAKING: Over 100 inmates refuse to return to cells after exercise in France RT (Thu Jan 18)
The UK government is preparing a new £44.5 million package to bolster UK border controls in France to help tackle i… CNN (Thu Jan 18)
France scraps controversial Nantes airport proposal BBC News (World) (Wed Jan 17)
?? 'Equatorial Guinea's attempted coup began in France,' President Obiang tells FRANCE 24 FRANCE 24 English (Wed Jan 17)
?? France airport dispute: "the end of a huge emotional saga" FRANCE 24 English (Wed Jan 17)
Bayeux Tapestry set for loan to UK after 950 years in France euronews (Wed Jan 17)
France a rights beacon? Migrants relate harsher reality FRANCE 24 English (Wed Jan 17)
More @CBCNews on return of Dr. Hassan Diab to Canada after imprisonment in France: CBC News Alerts (Tue Jan 16)
Supporters confirm former University of Ottawa prof Hassan Diab is back in Canada after being imprisoned in France… CBC News Alerts (Tue Jan 16)
France's 'Black Widow of the Riviera' tried over poisonings BBC News (World) (Mon Jan 15)
UK and France may drift apart after Brexit, warns former ambassador The Guardian (Mon Jan 15)
Gabon opposition leader prevented from flying to France FRANCE 24 English (Sun Jan 14)
France’s first panda makes public debut Read more --> euronews (Sun Jan 14)
France's celebrity pushback against 'MeToo' BBC News (World) (Sun Jan 14)
She left France to join Islamic militants in Syria, and now with the collapse of ISIS wants to return. But can she? The New York Times (Fri Jan 12)
To discourage overeating, France taxes sugary drinks, bars junk food in schools and has rules on nutritional labell… The Economist (Thu Jan 11)
Fancy a 'proper' English curry in France? Now you can fly one in FRANCE 24 English (Wed Jan 10)
?? Sexual Misconduct Debate in France: "We are heading to a puritan law and order society" FRANCE 24 English (Wed Jan 10)
France's Macron brings a gift horse to China as he talks fairer trade and the future National Post (Tue Jan 09)
?? Xi Jinping: "China and France have agreed to reinforce our cooperation in every domain" FRANCE 24 English (Tue Jan 09)
France investigating Apple for slowing down old iPhones CTV News (Tue Jan 09)