HOME >> Channels >> Italy

Italy   

 
News about Italy
Italy transfers migrants to other ships but still continues to refuse them entry National Post (Sat Jul 14)
Italy's Salvini refuses to let migrants on coastguard ship disembark FRANCE 24 English (Thu Jul 12)
Italy's interior minister rules out migrant reception centres euronews (Fri Jun 29)
?? Italy: PM Conte says Malta will allow the Lifeline migrants boat to dock FRANCE 24 English (Tue Jun 26)
Roma may face census as Italy hunts for illegal immigrants The Guardian (Thu Jun 21)
Which countries use the most antibiotics? 1. Turkey 2. Greece 3. France 4. Belgium 5. Italy 6. Luxembourg… Foreign Policy (Tue Jun 19)
629 migrants have been stranded for days on a rescue ship in the Mediterranean as Italy refuses to let the ship doc… Al Jazeera English (Wed Jun 13)
Italy is already paying a high price for its political crisis CNN International (Thu May 31)
Italy’s new leader Conte: ‘Untested maestro of a cacophonous orchestra’ FRANCE 24 English (Wed May 23)
Italy's populist coalition names 53-year-old political novice as candidate for PM. Giuseppe Conte, a public adminis… CBC News Alerts (Mon May 21)
Ireland to face Italy at Soldier Field as part of November triple-header The Guardian (Tue May 15)
Daily Briefing: - Macron proposes new Iran deal to Trump - Markets remain jittery over Italy's coalition talks - Ge… Reuters Top News (Wed Apr 25)
Lesbian mum told she 'has to have sex with a man' to have her baby legally recognised in Italy indy100 (Sun Apr 22)
"Cannabis light" is booming in Italy. Is it a step towards legalization, or just marketing smoke and mirrors? The New York Times (Sun Apr 22)
Cities in Austria, Canada, Italy, Japan, Sweden, Switzerland and Turkey formally express interest in hosting 2026 W… ABC News (Wed Apr 04)
WATCH: Italy's top pastry chef sweetens trips to the bank via @ReutersTV Reuters Top News (Sun Mar 25)
Italy's dismal election result will be felt far beyond its shores across Europe The Economist (Fri Mar 09)
Italy's populist rivals prepare for talks on forming government euronews (Tue Mar 06)
Italy: Protesters overturn trash cans & damage property to denounce killing of African street vendor shot dead in F… RT (Tue Mar 06)
Italy's Matteo Renzi resigns as Democratic Party leader after election defeat Reuters Top News (Mon Mar 05)
Shockwave of Europe’s refugee crisis hits Italy: Anti-migrant party gains most election votes… National Post (Mon Mar 05)
Analysis: The 5 biggest questions after Italy’s elections gave a lift to populists Washington Post (Mon Mar 05)
Italy is facing a populist uprising after a surge in support for anti-European parties in Sunday's parliamentary el… CNN (Mon Mar 05)
IN THE PRESS - 'Che bordello !' Italy assesses election chaos FRANCE 24 English (Mon Mar 05)
Italy may have to wait a good few weeks to find out what kind of government it will get next The Economist (Mon Mar 05)
Italy's Senate seat projection shows no group winning majority Reuters Top News (Mon Mar 05)
Italy heads to polls with centre-right ahead but stalemate likely Reuters Top News (Sun Mar 04)
A handful of political leaders may determine who governs Italy after the election, @fdemilio writes. The Associated Press (Sat Mar 03)
Italy election could end with Silvio Berlusconi playing kingmaker via @NBCNewsWorld NBC News (Fri Mar 02)
Berlusconi protege with his sights on Italy's top job FRANCE 24 English (Fri Mar 02)
Who and what to watch in Italy’s election Washington Post (Fri Mar 02)
Will Russia meddle in Italy’s election? It may not have to. The New York Times (Fri Mar 02)
Italy's uncertain election: Five questions on investors' minds reports @DharaRanasinghe… Reuters Top News (Mon Feb 26)
Italy's Berlusconi regales fans a week ahead of vote Reuters Top News (Sun Feb 25)
France beat Italy 34-17 in Six Nations FRANCE 24 English (Sat Feb 24)
Six things you need to know about Italy's March 4 election: Al Jazeera English (Sat Feb 24)
The race for these seats in Italy’s parliament is likely to run through Toronto and its large and organized communi… National Post (Fri Feb 16)
She’s a singer-songwriter turned innkeeper. He’s a private art dealer from Italy. Here's why they think their frien… NBC News (Thu Feb 15)
Money scandal hits populist party ahead of Italy vote FRANCE 24 English (Wed Feb 14)
FOOD FIGHT: Residents of the town of Ivrea, Italy pummel each other with 1.1 million pounds of oranges in honor of… ABC News (Mon Feb 12)
Italy, Macerata attack: Gunman targets black foreigners in drive-by shooting CBS News (Mon Feb 05)
Turkish president heads to Italy to discuss Jerusalem with pope Reuters Top News (Mon Feb 05)
Sarah Hunter hat-trick provides highlight of England’s win in Italy via @guardian_sport The Guardian (Sun Feb 04)
Rugby - England rack up seven tries in emphatic win over Italy Reuters Top News (Sun Feb 04)
Uncertainty rules one month before Italy elections FRANCE 24 English (Sun Feb 04)
A driver allegedly targeting African immigrants went on a shooting rampage in Italy, wounding at least 6 people The New York Times (Sun Feb 04)
Failed right-wing politician suspected in shooting of migrants in Italy RT (Sun Feb 04)
Italy, Macerata attack: Gunman targets black foreigners in drive-by shooting CBS News (Sun Feb 04)
Suspected gunman in drive-by shootings of 6 African immigrants in Italy had neo-Nazi and neo-Fascist ties, planned… CBC News Alerts (Sat Feb 03)
Man arrested in central Italy after drive-by shootings of foreigners CNN International (Sat Feb 03)
Italy: African migrants shot and injured by driver in Macerata – video The Guardian (Sat Feb 03)
Shooting in Macerata, Italy - At least 7 injured - 1 armed assailant at large - ‘Stay indoors’ warning issued… RT (Sat Feb 03)
Eddie Jones tells England to be ruthless against Italy or face the axe via @guardian_sport The Guardian (Fri Feb 02)
'Germany completed relocation': Berlin no longer taking in asylum seekers from Italy & Greece – report… RT (Mon Jan 29)
Perspective: Is fascism back on the rise in Italy? Washington Post (Sun Jan 28)
Italy train crash CCTV released BBC News (World) (Sat Jan 27)
At least 3 killed and 10 seriously injured as commuter train derails near Milan, Italy CBS News (Thu Jan 25)
January sees rise in number of people reaching Italy from Libya The Guardian (Thu Jan 25)
A commuter train crash near Milan, Italy, killed at least 3 people this morning. Officials say at least 10 others w… CBS News (Thu Jan 25)
At least two people are killed and scores injured after train derails near Milan in northern Italy BBC Breaking News (Thu Jan 25)
Activist Diego Gianelli says he has been attacked by fascists six times in Italy. Al Jazeera News (Sun Jan 21)
Italy has given us some of the world's best loved foods - but it's never won the most important accolade in elite c… CNN International (Tue Jan 16)
How Italy's far right exploits the migration crisis Al Jazeera English (Mon Jan 15)
Globe in Rome: Why Europe will be closely watching Italy’s election From @ereguly The Globe and Mail (Sun Jan 14)
Why Europe will be closely watching Italy’s election The Globe and Mail (Sat Jan 13)
Heavy snow cuts off Alpine ski resorts in Italy & BBC News (World) (Fri Jan 05)
Italy's Northern League pledges to put right 'error' of euro Reuters Top News (Wed Jan 03)
Right to dunk: the children of African immigrants who fought the law to play basketball in Italy The Guardian (Tue Jan 02)
Italy’s president dissolves parliament The Economist (Fri Dec 29)
Italy dissolves parliament for March 4 election euronews (Fri Dec 29)
Italy's Eni begins drilling oil well in Alaska's Beaufort Sea: BSEE Reuters Top News (Thu Dec 28)
Alyssa Hiple saved $5 bills for years to save up to take her mother on her dream vacation to Italy. Her mom's react… ABC News (Wed Dec 27)
Italy PM plans to shift military forces from Iraq to Niger Reuters Top News (Sun Dec 24)
Italy's ruling PD slides further in polls as election nears Reuters Top News (Sun Dec 24)
'An employer? No, we have a master': the Sikhs secretly exploited in Italy The Guardian (Fri Dec 22)
Eni and Shell on trial in Italy over Nigeria 'corruption' BBC News (World) (Wed Dec 20)
'Hands off!' Italy warns Austria over passport proposal FRANCE 24 English (Mon Dec 18)
Remains of exiled Italian king return to Italy Reuters Top News (Mon Dec 18)
Royal row as body of king who aided Mussolini returns to Italy FRANCE 24 English (Sun Dec 17)
Italy's ruling PD party slips further in polls, newspaper reports Reuters Top News (Sun Dec 17)
Remains of exiled Italian king return to Italy Reuters Top News (Sun Dec 17)
Libyan coast guard rescues more than 250 migrants trying to reach Italy Reuters Top News (Sat Dec 16)
An explosion at the Baumgarten gas hub in Austria led to Italy declaring a state of emergency The Economist (Sat Dec 16)
Amazon to settle Italy tax row with 100 mln euro: tax office FRANCE 24 English (Fri Dec 15)
Exclusive: Italy plans big handover of sea rescues to Libya coastguard Reuters Top News (Fri Dec 15)
Amazon to pay 100 million euros to settle Italy tax dispute: statement Reuters Top News (Fri Dec 15)
Italy's 60-year-old astronaut Paolo Nespoli comes back to Earth euronews (Thu Dec 14)
Trial of man charged with kidnapping British model opens in Italy CBS News (Thu Dec 14)
Italian emergency services rescue a dog from a flooded house in Colorno, Italy, after heavy rains caused widespread… ABC News (Thu Dec 14)
Trial opens in case of British model kidnapped in Italy CTV News (Wed Dec 13)
Severe floods force evacuations in northern Italy euronews (Tue Dec 12)
Italy declares state of emergency after fire shuts down Austria’s main gas hub The Globe and Mail (Tue Dec 12)
Italy declares state of emergency after deadly gas explosion in Austria The Guardian (Tue Dec 12)
Virat Kohli and Anushka Sharma tie the knot in Italy BBC News (World) (Mon Dec 11)
Thousands of migrants who plant and harvest Italy's tomatoes live in squalid camps, under the control of abusive ga… CNN International (Fri Dec 08)
Thousands of migrants who plant and harvest Italy's tomatoes live in squalid camps, under the control of abusive ga… CNN International (Fri Dec 08)
Onlooker captures intense waterspout off the coast of Sanremo, Italy. ABC News (Sun Dec 03)
Onlooker captures intense waterspout off the coast of Sanremo, Italy. ABC News (Fri Dec 01)
Rambla, London W1: ‘Italy stand down: Catalonia wins at cannelloni’ – restaurant review| Felicity Cloake The Guardian (Sat Nov 25)
At the Pope's farm in Italy, workers grow his favorite vegetables and feed the chickens remnants of communion wafer… CNN International (Sat Nov 25)
At the Pope's farm in Italy, workers grow his favorite vegetables and feed the chickens remnants of communion wafer… CNN (Fri Nov 24)
Former Brazil striker Robinho sentenced to 9 years in prison for rape in Italy FRANCE 24 English (Thu Nov 23)
Mapping the mafia: Italy's web of criminal gangs euronews (Thu Nov 23)
Salvatore "Toto" Riina, one of Italy's most feared Mafia bosses, has died in prison hospital at at 87. Al Jazeera English (Fri Nov 17)
Italy sack Gian Piero Ventura after failure to qualify for World Cup via @guardian_sport The Guardian (Wed Nov 15)
Why Italy has not yet suffered Islamist terrorism The Economist (Tue Nov 14)
WATCH: A tearful end to Italy's World Cup ambitions via @ReutersTV Reuters Top News (Tue Nov 14)
FOCUS - Video: Is Italy seeing a resurgence of fascism? FRANCE 24 English (Tue Nov 14)
Misfiring Italy fail to reach World Cup as Sweden go through Reuters Top News (Tue Nov 14)
The Fiver | A prevailing mood in Italy of pessimistic panic via @guardian_sport The Guardian (Mon Nov 13)
McKinley kicks penalty on debut as Italy beat Fiji FRANCE 24 English (Sun Nov 12)
Why Italy has not yet suffered Islamist terrorism The Economist (Sat Nov 11)
Italy to investigate fatal shipwreck with all-female victims FRANCE 24 English (Sun Nov 05)
“He thinks I’m still overseas in Italy" USA TODAY (Sat Nov 04)
A new voting law for Italy The Economist (Tue Oct 31)
Firefighters rescue dog from ravine in Italy BBC News (World) (Sun Oct 29)
Italy adopts electoral law that could hobble populists FRANCE 24 English (Thu Oct 26)
Italy ready to discuss more autonomy for Lombardy and Veneto ‘within the law’ – PM RT (Tue Oct 24)
Israel and Italy are teaching students to spot—and stop—fake news Newsweek (Mon Oct 23)
Weinstein accuser Asia Argento has fled Italy to escape slut shaming by Italian media Newsweek (Thu Oct 19)
The seven bidders vying for Italy's ailing Alitalia, which has made a profit only a few times in its 70-year histor… Reuters Top News (Tue Oct 17)
Italy's high-rise forests take root around the world FRANCE 24 English (Sun Oct 08)
Italy's deal to stem flow of people from Libya in danger of collapse The Guardian (Tue Oct 03)
Gravitational wave from black hole collision 1.8 billion light-years away sensed in U.S. and Italy… National Post (Wed Sep 27)
These midcentury photos capture Italy in a time of transition The New York Times (Mon Sep 25)
Di Maio: the face of populists eyeing power in Italy FRANCE 24 English (Sun Sep 24)
Italy's 5-Star names youthful new leader as election nears Reuters Top News (Sat Sep 23)
Germany spends a smaller proportion of its GDP than the UK and Italy on its military CNN International (Thu Sep 21)
Officials call for increased police patrols & new laws to punish perpetrators after spate of rapes around Italy:… CBS News (Tue Sep 19)
5-Star's young, popular Di Maio charts course to be Italy PM Reuters Top News (Tue Sep 19)
5-Star's young, popular Di Maio charts course to be Italy PM Reuters Top News (Tue Sep 19)
Pirelli hits accelerator on Italy relisting FRANCE 24 English (Mon Sep 18)
Plight of migrants grows even more desperate as Italy moves to slow intake. CBC News Alerts (Mon Sep 18)
Rejuvenated Berlusconi lays out vote platform, eyes victory in Italy Reuters Top News (Sun Sep 17)
One photographer's ode to an Italy that no longer exists CNN International (Thu Sep 14)
UK PM May to make Brexit speech in Italy on Sept. 22: spokesman Reuters Top News (Thu Sep 14)
Olive Garden wants to give you unlimited pasta and a trip to Italy this week TIME (Tue Sep 12)
Some good news from Italy The Economist (Tue Sep 12)
8 dead in Livorno, Italy as storm dumps month’s worth of rainfall in just four hours (VIDEO) RT (Mon Sep 11)
At least six people killed and two missing after severe flooding in Italy's Tuscany region over the weekend… CNN International (Mon Sep 11)
Family drowns as violent storms thrash Italy FRANCE 24 English (Mon Sep 11)
At least 6 dead as torrential rain triggers severe flooding in central Italy euronews (Sun Sep 10)
Italy flooding kills six people in Livorno BBC News (World) (Sun Sep 10)
At least 6 dead as torrential rain triggers severe flooding in central Italy euronews (Sun Sep 10)
Italy play Russian roulette for World Cup ticket FRANCE 24 English (Mon Sep 04)
Is there such a thing as the "prosecco smile"? Italy and Britain duke it out over bubbly and tooth decay. The New York Times (Sun Sep 03)
Italy's 5-Star says euro referendum would be 'last resort' Reuters Top News (Sun Sep 03)
Soccer - Brilliant Isco leads Spain show of dominance over Italy Reuters Top News (Sun Sep 03)
Italy to issue new guidelines after refugee evictions FRANCE 24 English (Sun Aug 27)
?? Italy Eartquake: Real devastation in villages on Ischia island near Naples FRANCE 24 English (Tue Aug 22)