HOME >> Channels >> Jesus

Jesus   

 
News about Jesus
Mike Pence won’t be welcome at the Jerusalem church built on site of Jesus’s crucifixion Newsweek (Fri Dec 15)
Jesus's hometown Nazareth cancels Christmas because Trump took the joy out of the holidays Newsweek (Thu Dec 14)
These toddlers battle over baby Jesus during a Nativity program at church. USA TODAY (Thu Dec 14)
Mike Pence won’t be welcome at the Jerusalem church built on site of Jesus’s crucifixion Newsweek (Thu Dec 14)
Most biblical scholars don't actually think Jesus was born in a stable Newsweek (Wed Dec 13)
Migrant Jesus in inflatable crib? Italian Bishop slams unconventional Nativity scene (PHOTOS)… RT (Sun Dec 10)
Migrant Jesus in inflatable crib? Italian Bishop slams unconventional Nativity scene (PHOTOS)… RT (Wed Dec 06)
Oh God! Trump doesn't understand the Bible because Jesus isn't the son of Joseph Newsweek (Sat Dec 02)
Jesus wouldn't approve of Trump selling Christmas MAGA hats for double the price Newsweek (Tue Nov 21)
UK bakery Greggs replaces baby Jesus with sausage roll in advent calendar, sparking outrage Fox News (Thu Nov 16)
What would Jesus think? Evangelicals are more likely to support Roy Moore now because of sexual assault charges… Newsweek (Sun Nov 12)
Alabama state official defends Roy Moore, citing Joseph and Mary: "They became parents of Jesus" Washington Post (Thu Nov 09)
In one fake ad, Jesus and Satan are actually arm-wrestling. USA TODAY (Thu Nov 02)
Manchester City’s Gabriel Jesus closes on unbeaten year as Wolves approach via @guardian_sport The Guardian (Mon Oct 23)
[email protected]_LVMPD: Security guard Jesus Campos was shot by suspect at 10:05pm, & deputies arrived on 32nd floor at 10… Fox News (Fri Oct 13)
OPINION: "I sat next to Jesus. Here's the only way to describe my incredible experience" Fox News (Mon Sep 18)
Pennsylvania couple sees image of Jesus in baby's sonogram CTV News (Thu Aug 24)
Historians are questioning if Jesus ever existed at all indy100 (Sat Aug 19)
'You don't love Jesus' BBC News (World) (Tue Aug 15)
Russell Moore: White supremacy angers Jesus, but does it anger his church? Washington Post (Mon Aug 14)
Ancient mug workshop found near site of Jesus wine miracle FRANCE 24 English (Fri Aug 11)
Archeologists believe they've found the settlement where Jesus's disciples lived Newsweek (Tue Aug 08)
Archeologists believe they've found the settlement where Jesus's disciples lived Newsweek (Mon Aug 07)
Historians are questioning if Jesus ever existed at all indy100 (Sat Aug 05)
Eighteen disciples of a murderous cult that believes Jesus resurrected as a woman were arrested in China… Newsweek (Thu Jul 27)
The Romans did it. Jesus did it. Why are we limiting ourselves to such short vacations? (from 2016) The New York Times (Thu Jul 27)
Meet some lesser-known messiahs, like Hong Xiuquan, who claimed to be Jesus' younger brother: Foreign Policy (Fri Jul 07)
Jesus 'miracle church': Jewish extremist found guilty of arson BBC News (World) (Mon Jul 03)
Poldark recap: series three, episode four – Ross is the new Jesus The Guardian (Sun Jul 02)
Historians are questioning if Jesus ever existed at all indy100 (Wed Jun 28)
Historians are questioning if Jesus ever existed at all indy100 (Tue Jun 27)
Historians are questioning if Jesus ever existed at all indy100 (Thu Jun 22)
UAE names Abu Dhabi mosque after Mary, mother of Jesus Newsweek (Fri Jun 16)
UAE names Abu Dhabi mosque after Mary, mother of Jesus Newsweek (Thu Jun 15)
Gabriel Jesus suffers broken eye socket in Brazil friendly with Argentina via @guardian_sport The Guardian (Sat Jun 10)
"Lord Jesus, watch over me": New videos capture chaos during deadly Pulse nightclub standoff Washington Post (Thu Jun 01)
"Lord Jesus, watch over me": New police videos show desperate moments at Pulse nightclub Washington Post (Thu Jun 01)
Theresa May is like Jesus? Let’s examine this … | Andrew Brown The Guardian (Wed May 31)
“I’m sick and tired of you guys!” Mr Gianforte roars. “Jesus Chri…” Mr Jacobs, sounding deeply shocked, utters The Economist (Thu May 25)
"Jesus, let them pick me." A casting call in Naples for HBO's "My Brilliant Friend" has drawn thousands of children. The New York Times (Thu May 18)
NBC to air "Jesus Christ Superstar" live next Easter Sunday Washington Post (Thu May 11)
Teenage ‘devil worshipper’ desecrates veil ‘touched by Jesus’ (video… RT (Wed May 10)
Zion Harmon dishes on what fuels his fire for MondayMotivation: "I’m playing in the name of Jesus." USA TODAY (Mon May 08)
Harry Styles drops Jesus-like music video for "Sign of the Times" USA TODAY (Mon May 08)
Harry Styles is walking on water and levitating into the air in Jesus-like music video USA TODAY (Mon May 08)
A monument to Jesus in the city of Mao Zedong The New York Times (Sun May 07)
Video shows Good Samaritans rescuing a Texas family caught in a storm. "Dear Jesus, please let this baby breathe" USA TODAY (Mon May 01)
Gabriel Jesus equaliser for Manchester City denies Middlesbrough priceless win via @guardian_sport The Guardian (Sun Apr 30)
A woman claims to be the reincarnation of Jesus Christ and her followers believed her. Join @48hours at 9/8c for tw… CBS News (Sat Apr 29)
"Jesus Christ" returns for a TED Talk to one-up Pope Francis on Colbert TIME (Thu Apr 27)
Controversial play depicting Jesus ‘raping’ Muslim woman denounced by Croatian church (VIDEO)… RT (Sun Apr 23)
What Jesus, Judas and Nutella can tell us about women’s bodies | Deborah Orr The Guardian (Sat Apr 22)
Sarah Palin: "Asked why I invited Kid Rock and Ted Nugent, I joked, 'Because Jesus was booked'" The New York Times (Sat Apr 22)
Sarah Palin: "Jesus was booked," so I invited Kid Rock and Ted Nugent to White House dinner CNN (Thu Apr 20)
Every April for the last 174 years, Mexico City re-enacts the Crucifixion of Jesus Christ Al Jazeera English (Thu Apr 20)
It's time to stop sharing that picture of Jesus and Donald Trump indy100 (Wed Apr 19)
It's time to stop sharing that picture of Jesus and Donald Trump indy100 (Wed Apr 19)
Christians mark Easter at Jerusalem site of Jesus's resurrection FRANCE 24 English (Sun Apr 16)
The Guardian view on politics at Easter: Jesus of platitudes | Editorial The Guardian (Sun Apr 16)
Kelsey Grammer, who portrays King Herod, discusses the making of ‘Killing Jesus.’ Don’t miss ‘Killing Jesus’ TONIGH&hell Fox News (Sun Apr 16)
HappyEaster as Mexico City re-enacts the Crucifixion of Jesus Christ Al Jazeera English (Sun Apr 16)
What is the historical evidence that Jesus Christ lived and died? The Guardian (Sun Apr 16)
Walking Jesus’ walk, with a modern twist this Easter season Washington Post (Sun Apr 16)
Much of what you think you know about Jesus may not be historically accurate: CBS News (Sun Apr 16)
What is the historical evidence that Jesus Christ lived and died? The Guardian (Sat Apr 15)
What is the historical evidence that Jesus Christ lived and died? The Guardian (Fri Apr 14)
Pilgrims following in Jesus' footsteps could be taking the wrong path NBC News (Fri Apr 14)
AP PHOTOS: Christians from around the world are in Jerusalem commemorating the crucifixion of Jesus Christ. The Associated Press (Fri Apr 14)
A church raffles a gun. What would Jesus think?: Column via @USATOpinion USA TODAY (Thu Apr 13)
Ancient sacred art resurrected in city of Jesus's birth FRANCE 24 English (Thu Apr 13)
Boost for Manchester City as Gabriel Jesus makes early return to training via @guardian_sport The Guardian (Tue Apr 04)
Momastery blogger: "Part of Pence's job is to meet with women — it was Jesus's job too" TIME (Mon Apr 03)
'Even Jesus did not please everyone': RonaldoBust sculptor RT (Thu Mar 30)
Newly-restored shrine believed to house cave where Jesus was buried reopens CBS News (Mon Mar 27)
Thanks to South Carolina fans, ‘Gamecock Jesus’ can go to the Final Four Washington Post (Tue Mar 28)
Meet Bashir Mohammad, who is, he says, a jihadi who turned to Jesus The New York Times (Sat Mar 25)
In the Bible, King Herod attempts to kill Jesus as a baby. Can new clues shed light on one of Jesus' earliest enemi… CNN (Sun Mar 26)
Jesus’ tomb reopened in Jerusalem amid fears of ‘catastrophic’ collapse (PHOTOS) RT (Thu Mar 23)
Restored shrine at Jesus's tomb reopens in Jerusalem Al Jazeera News (Wed Mar 22)
Historic restoration of Jesus' burial shrine completed CTV News (Wed Mar 22)
Jesus' tomb is going to reopen in Jerusalem after a $4 million renovation TIME (Wed Mar 22)
Jesus's tomb restored after months of work FRANCE 24 English (Wed Mar 22)
Jesus’ restored tomb is unveiled, well in time for Washington Post (Wed Mar 22)
Jesus' tomb to reopen in Jerusalem after a $4 million restoration TIME (Wed Mar 22)
"Jesus's tomb" reopens in Jerusalem after months of restoration euronews (Wed Mar 22)
Jesus' tomb is going to reopen in Jerusalem after a $4 million renovation TIME (Wed Mar 22)
Tomb of Jesus reopens to public after $3 million The New York Times (Thu Mar 23)
Burial chamber where Jesus' Christ is believed to have been entombed re-opens following restoration in Jerusalem… CNN International (Thu Mar 23)
The Jesus and Mary Chain: ‘Pop is dreadful. Switch on a radio, I guarantee it’ll be garbage’ The Guardian (Thu Mar 23)
LIVE: Jesus Christ’s ‘tomb’ ununveiled in Jerusalem after restoration RT (Wed Mar 22)
An analyst compared Netflix to Jesus. Here's why TIME (Mon Mar 20)
Restoration work completed on site of Jesus's tomb in Jerusalem Reuters Top News (Mon Mar 20)
Katy Perry opens up about her sexuality, reveals that she “prayed the gay away at Jesus camps"… CBS News (Mon Mar 20)
How did Jesus live? This new Israeli excavation could provide some clues. Washington Post (Mon Mar 20)
Restoration team completes historic renovation of shrine that tradition says houses the cave where Jesus was buried… ABC News (Mon Mar 20)
Jesus's tomb to be unveiled to public after $4m restoration The Guardian (Tue Mar 21)
Jesus’s tomb reopens after nine-month restoration – video The Guardian (Tue Mar 21)
Jesus’ tomb is unveiled after year-long renovation NBC News (Tue Mar 21)
Restoration Over: Jesus Christ's 'tomb' opens to the public RT (Tue Mar 21)
A warehouse in Israel offers insights into how Jesus lived, and died Newsweek (Tue Mar 21)
"I prayed the gay away in Jesus camps." USA TODAY (Mon Mar 20)
It may be one of the greatest archaeological discoveries of the century. Is this the remains of Jesus’ childhood ho… CNN (Sun Mar 19)
Israel's antiquities authority opens storeroom to reporters for peek at unearthed artifacts from the time of Jesus. The Associated Press (Sun Mar 19)
Katy Perry tried to pray her 'gay away' at Jesus camps via @PageSix Fox News (Mon Mar 20)
Opinion: And Jesus said unto Paul of Ryan ... The New York Times (Thu Mar 16)
It's believed to be Jesus' greatest miracle. Can new discoveries reveal more about the raising of Lazarus? Find out… CNN (Sun Mar 12)
Can science prove this is the site of Jesus’ greatest miracle? Go in search of the truth, tonight on FindingJesus… CNN (Mon Mar 13)
Why does Jesus in the Bible wait 3 days to raise Lazarus from the dead? The story behind Jesus' most famous miracle… CNN (Sat Mar 11)
Who was Lazarus to Jesus? Why was he at the center of Jesus' most famous miracle? Explore on FindingJesus tomorrow… CNN (Sun Mar 12)
Would Jesus be a gentrifier? How Christianity is catching on to urban renewal The Guardian (Tue Mar 07)
Was Jesus just a myth? Or is that just a crazy conspiracy theory fueled by the Internet? CNN (Sun Mar 05)
Was Jesus just a myth? Or is that just a crazy conspiracy theory fueled by the Internet? CNN International (Sun Mar 05)
What influenced Pontius Pilate in his final decision to condemn Jesus? Investigate on FindingJesus. New season ret… CNN (Sat Mar 04)
Dozens Say Christian Leader Made British Boys ‘Bleed for Jesus’ The New York Times (Sun Mar 05)
What does history tell us about the man known for condemning Jesus to the cross? Pontius Pilate is revealed on… CNN (Sun Mar 05)
"Longboard Jesus" is this university's holy roller NBC News (Wed Mar 01)
Piers Morgan thinks that Donald Trump is more famous than Jesus indy100 (Sun Feb 26)
The vandals took the head w/ them: Statue of Jesus Christ beheaded for second time in 2 weeks… RT (Thu Feb 23)
Church's Jesus statue beheaded twice in 2 weeks. Congregants will forgive the vandal (if they return the head)… CNN (Wed Feb 22)
Church's Jesus statue beheaded twice in 2 weeks. Congregants will forgive the vandal (if they return the head)… CNN International (Wed Feb 22)
[email protected] on resettling refugees: We're trying to take seriously Jesus' command: Do to others which you would… Fox News (Thu Feb 23)
Church's Jesus statue beheaded twice in 2 weeks. Congregants will forgive the vandal (if they return the head)… CNN International (Thu Feb 23)
A church's Jesus statue was beheaded twice in 2 weeks. Congregants will forgive the vandal (if they return the head… CNN (Thu Feb 23)
Gabriel Jesus’s Manchester City season may be over, says Pep Guardiola via @guardian_sport The Guardian (Fri Feb 17)
Video of baby Jesus dancing to cumbia music angers Catholic Church in Fox News (Wed Feb 08)
Anglican priest, author Tom Harpur argued that Jesus was an allegory The Globe and Mail (Wed Feb 08)
Guardiola surprised by Jesus's Manchester City impact FRANCE 24 English (Mon Feb 06)
"Christians have been called by Jesus to love our neighbors": Christian groups show concern over Trump's refugee ban CNN International (Sun Feb 05)
"Christians have been called by Jesus to love our neighbors": Christian groups show concern over Trump's refugee ban CNN (Sun Feb 05)
Gabriel Jesus at the double as Manchester City leave it late to beat Swansea The Guardian (Sun Feb 05)
'The normal thing is to have sex': Nun shocks Church by suggesting Jesus’s mother wasn’t a virgin… RT (Thu Feb 02)
Catholic nun shocks Church by suggesting Jesus’s mother wasn’t a virgin RT (Thu Feb 02)
Brazilian prodigy Gabriel Jesus scores, assists in Man City debut From @Globe_Sports The Globe and Mail (Thu Feb 02)
Gabriel Jesus off the mark as Manchester City rout West Ham again via @guardian_sport The Guardian (Wed Feb 01)
"Christians have been called by Jesus to love our neighbors": Christian groups show concern over Trump's refugee ban CNN (Tue Jan 31)
‘Tree Jesus’ draws believers to dead trunk in Argentina (VIDEO) RT (Thu Jan 26)
Will Jesus be Manchester City's saviour against Spurs? – Football Weekly Extra via @guardian_sport The Guardian (Thu Jan 19)
Jesus, after all, was once a baby who needed feeding. USA TODAY (Tue Jan 10)
This is what Jesus really looked like indy100 (Sun Jan 08)
This is what Jesus really looked like indy100 (Sat Jan 07)
Jewish art challenges the taboo of Jesus Washington Post (Thu Jan 05)
Jesus never asked us to “Love the sinner, hate the sin” and neither did any other Biblical writer. USA TODAY (Wed Jan 04)
‘What would Jesus do?’: B.C. church faces backlash for putting up fence to curb drug use, loitering… National Post (Mon Jan 02)
'Fearless' Jesus tipped for Man City stardom FRANCE 24 English (Thu Dec 29)
Five great George Michael performances, from Young Guns to Jesus to a Child The Guardian (Mon Dec 26)
Christmas in North Korea: Lights and trees, but void of any connections to the birth of Jesus. By @EricTalmadge. The Associated Press (Fri Dec 23)
The historical evidence that Jesus didn't exist indy100 (Sat Dec 24)
Jesus in caribou fur: The Nunavut church with an igloo nativity scene in stained glass (made by a U.S. Marine)… National Post (Sat Dec 24)
The historical evidence that Jesus didn't exist indy100 (Sat Dec 24)
Megachurch pastor ignites debate after suggesting that Christianity doesn’t hinge on Jesus’ birth Washington Post (Sat Dec 24)