HOME >> Channels >> Bollywood

Bollywood   

 
News about Bollywood
Bollywood sexual harassment: minister for women writes to film-makers The Guardian (Thu Dec 14)
Bollywood sexual harassment: actors speak out on Indian cinema's open secret The Guardian (Wed Dec 13)
Beloved Bollywood actor Shashi Kapoor died Monday evening at a hospital in Mumbai, India, a hospital spokesman said… CNN (Mon Dec 04)
Veteran Bollywood actor Shashi Kapoor dies at age 79 CTV News (Mon Dec 04)
How are women represented in Bollywood films? via @AJWitness Al Jazeera English (Mon Nov 20)
AJSnakeCharmer discusses women's representation in Bollywood via @AJWitness Al Jazeera English (Fri Nov 17)
Tom Alter, who has died in Mumbai aged 67, acted in Bollywood and international films, in TV shows and on the stage… Al Jazeera News (Sun Oct 01)
Bollywood's hot new topics: open toilets, menstrual hygiene and erectile dysfunction The Guardian (Mon Aug 21)
Shammi Kapoor died OnThisDay 2011. He was a Bollywood superstar, but of his 100 pictures only a dozen or so shone… The Economist (Mon Aug 14)
Bollywood releases film on love and sanitation in India Al Jazeera News (Sat Aug 12)
'Bollywood blocks the Internet Archive' BBC News (World) (Wed Aug 09)
Bollywood lures Apple, Amazon and Netflix in Eros library sale Reuters Top News (Mon Aug 07)
India star Aamir now Bollywood's 'King of the Khans' FRANCE 24 English (Sun Jul 09)
Once in Bollywood's shadow, the likes of Kollywood and Tollywood are coming into their own The Economist (Mon May 29)
Once in Bollywood's shadow, the likes of Kollywood and Tollywood are coming into their own The Economist (Sat May 27)
?? Cannes 2017: From Bollywood to Hollywood, 60 seconds with Deepika Pakudone FRANCE 24 English (Mon May 22)
Shuffle off, Bollywood: it’s time for Tollywood and Kollywood The Economist (Sun May 21)
India puts out around 1,500 to 2,000 films a year, but not all are from Bollywood The Economist (Sun May 21)
Once in Bollywood's shadow, the likes of Kollywood and Tollywood are coming into their own The Economist (Sat May 20)
?? Cannes: Bollywood to Hollywood with Deepika Padukone FRANCE 24 English (Fri May 19)
?? Cannes: Bollywood to Hollywood with Deepika Padukone FRANCE 24 English (Thu May 18)
ENCORE! - Cannes: Bollywood to Hollywood with Deepika Padukone FRANCE 24 English (Thu May 18)
Bollywood killer BBC News (World) (Wed May 03)
India's version of Netflix is planning to take Bollywood to a global audience CNN International (Tue May 02)
India's version of Netflix is planning to take Bollywood to a global audience CNN International (Mon May 01)
India's version of Netflix is planning to take Bollywood to a global audience CNN International (Mon May 01)
Bollywood star Shah Rukh Khan taking TED to India TV FRANCE 24 English (Fri Apr 28)
Bollywood actor Vinod Khanna dies at 70 TIME (Thu Apr 27)
Veteran Bollywood actor Khanna dies aged 70 FRANCE 24 English (Thu Apr 27)
Bollywood's 'original heartthrob' Vinod Khanna has died aged 70 CNN International (Thu Apr 27)
Bollywood actor Vinod Khanna dies of cancer at age 70 CTV News (Thu Apr 27)
Bollywood's "original heartthrob" Vinod Khanna has died at the age of 70 CNN International (Thu Apr 27)
Bollywood actor VinodKhanna dies of cancer, aged 70. BBC News (World) (Thu Apr 27)
‘Epic of all epics’: Billionaire pours $150mn into Bollywood blockbuster to become most expensive Indian movie RT (Wed Apr 19)
Bollywood's Salman Khan will lead a galaxy of stars in Hong Kong’s largest Indian concert CNN International (Sat Apr 15)
Bollywood's Salman Khan will lead a galaxy of stars in Hong Kong’s largest Indian concert CNN International (Fri Apr 14)
Bollywood's Salman Khan will lead a galaxy of stars in Hong Kong’s largest Indian concert CNN (Fri Apr 14)
'Need of the hour': Bollywood star opens self-defense schools to combat violence against women in India RT (Fri Apr 07)
Bollywood film spotlights youngest girl to conquer Everest FRANCE 24 English (Thu Mar 30)
Losing the plot: Indian protesters attack Bollywood film set FRANCE 24 English (Fri Mar 17)
Bollywood celebrity Karan Johar becomes father to twins via surrogacy FRANCE 24 English (Sun Mar 05)
Indian tennis star Sania Mirza talks about gender equality, her Bollywood biopic & living in a cricket-crazy countr… Al Jazeera English (Mon Feb 27)
Current success stories may be hard to come by, but Bollywood is finding plenty of rousing material in the archives The Economist (Thu Feb 23)
Pakistan bans hit Bollywood film Raees The Guardian (Tue Feb 07)
Bollywood's Salman Khan cleared in illegal arms case FRANCE 24 English (Wed Jan 18)
Wrestling drama Dangal beats Bollywood box office records The Guardian (Mon Jan 09)
History is made as 'Dangal' becomes highest-grossing Bollywood film ever Newsweek (Mon Jan 09)
Om Puri, star in Bollywood and the West, dies at 66 From @GlobeArts The Globe and Mail (Fri Jan 06)
"The end of an era". Bollywood star Om Puri, known for his role in hit movie Gandhi, dies at 66.… Al Jazeera News (Fri Jan 06)
Om Puri, Bollywood star, dies in Mumbai after cardiac arrest Al Jazeera News (Fri Jan 06)
Bollywood star Aamir Khan 'targeted' by India's ruling party for his comments on growing intolerance in the country… Al Jazeera News (Wed Dec 28)
India's ruling party ran an online campaign against Bollywood star Aamir Khan for his critical remarks Al Jazeera News (Tue Dec 27)
India's ruling BJP party 'targeted' Bollywood star Aamir Khan for his comments on growing intolerance in the countr… Al Jazeera News (Wed Dec 28)
Bollywood stars give their newborn son the controversial name of a brutal Islamic conqueror Washington Post (Wed Dec 21)
Pakistan lifts ban on Bollywood movies after theaters lose money CNN International (Mon Dec 19)
Bollywood novies come back to Pakistan after 3-month ban TIME (Mon Dec 19)
Bollywood stars give their newborn son the controversial name of a brutal Islamic conqueror Washington Post (Tue Dec 20)
Pakistani cinemas end ban on Bollywood films Al Jazeera News (Sun Dec 18)
Kashmir tension: Pakistan ends ban on Bollywood films BBC News (World) (Sat Dec 17)
Bollywood film challenges India's mental health taboo BBC News (World) (Fri Dec 16)
Is Bollywood ready to go full euronews (Tue Dec 06)
France bets on Bollywood to lure Indian tourists FRANCE 24 English (Tue Dec 06)
Bollywood actors @RanveerOfficial and @Vaaniofficial talk about how Bollywood should be less prudish… BBC News (World) (Mon Dec 05)
Bollywood star's literary faux pas sparks Twitter meme FRANCE 24 English (Mon Nov 28)
Bollywood star @iamsrk on why he owes his career to women Newsweek (Fri Nov 25)
Take a peek inside the world’s first Bollywood theme park CNN (Tue Nov 22)
Take a peek inside the world’s first Bollywood theme park CNN International (Tue Nov 22)
India's Shah Rukh Khan dreams of global Bollywood hit FRANCE 24 English (Wed Nov 23)
Take a peek inside the world’s first Bollywood theme park CNN International (Mon Nov 21)
Take a peek inside the world’s first Bollywood theme park CNN (Mon Nov 21)
Take a peek inside the world’s first Bollywood theme park CNN International (Mon Nov 21)
Bollywood actress tear-gassed and assaulted by masked intruders, the latest celebrity attack in Paris… National Post (Fri Nov 18)
Bollywood actress tear gassed during botched Paris robbery CTV News (Thu Nov 17)
Bollywood actress Mallika Sherawat was assaulted by masked attackers in Paris last week CNN International (Thu Nov 17)
Bollywood actor Mallika Sherawat attacked by masked men in Paris The Guardian (Thu Nov 17)
Bollywood actress tear gassed during botched Paris robbery CTV News (Thu Nov 17)
At the age of 74, Bollywood megastar Amitabh Bachchan is playing his most important role yet CNN International (Fri Nov 04)
Is this Bollywood or Texas? @bourdain shows you a new side of Houston on PartsUnknown tonight at 9p ET/PT.… CNN (Sun Oct 30)
Bollywood film set to open in India after Pakistani actor ban The Guardian (Sun Oct 23)
Bollywood film set to screen after Pakistani actor ban FRANCE 24 English (Sun Oct 23)
India-Pakistan tensions spill over into Bollywood, violence threatens a new movie’s Washington Post (Fri Oct 21)
Bollywood actress @priyankachopra apologises after modelling an "insensitive" top for a magazine BBC News (World) (Mon Oct 17)
Bollywood actress apologizes after twitter outrage over 'refugee' t-shirt cover Reuters Top News (Mon Oct 17)
Bollywood actress apologizes after twitter outrage over 'refugee' t-shirt cover Reuters Top News (Mon Oct 17)
Violence on the subcontinent spills over into Bollywood The Economist (Thu Oct 13)
Pakistan has reintroduced a ban on Bollywood films, which make up 50% of box office revenue The Economist (Fri Oct 14)
Indian films banned, Pakistani actors ejected – how the Kashmir crisis is hitting Bollywood The Guardian (Sun Oct 09)
Far-right nationalists force Bollywood star @Nawazuddin_S to cancel his performance in a Hindu festival… BBC News (World) (Fri Oct 07)
Bollywood star Shah Rukh Khan 'detained' at US airport BBC News (World) (Fri Aug 12)
Top Bollywood star 'detained' at U.S. airport TIME.com (Fri Aug 12)
Bollywood's Shah Rukh Khan gets U.S. apology for airport stop CTV News (Fri Aug 12)
Bollywood's Shah Rukh Khan gets U.S. apology for airport stop CTV News (Fri Aug 12)
Bollywood star Shah Rukh Khan detained at US airport again The Guardian (Fri Aug 12)
Shah Rukh Khan, the "King of Bollywood," was detained at a U.S. airport for the third time The New York Times (Fri Aug 12)
Bollywood filmmaker Mahmood Farooqui sentenced to seven years after rape conviction CNN International (Thu Aug 04)
Meet Rajinikanth, the Bollywood hero you may not have heard about CNN International (Fri Jul 29)
Meet Rajinikanth, the Bollywood hero you may not have heard about CNN (Tue Jul 26)
Meet Rajinikanth, the Bollywood hero you may not have heard about CNN International (Tue Jul 26)
Bollywood star Salman Khan acquitted of poaching charges The Guardian (Mon Jul 25)
Bollywood star Salman Khan acquitted in 1998 poaching case CTV News (Mon Jul 25)
Salman Khan, a Bollywood star, was acquitted in 2 poaching cases in India The New York Times (Mon Jul 25)
Bollywood star SalmanKhan cleared of shooting and killing endangered BBC News (World) (Mon Jul 25)
Bollywood's luckiest leading men are all called Khan The Economist (Fri Jul 08)
I feel Hyderabad films are a more humorous and expressive version of Bollywood" Al Jazeera English (Sat Jul 02)
Bollywood's Salman Khan draws ire for 'rape' analogy FRANCE 24 English (Tue Jun 21)
Bollywood bad boy Salman Khan gets in trouble for making a rape Washington Post (Tue Jun 21)
Bollywood actor Salman Khan in hot water over rape remark Reuters Top News (Tue Jun 21)
Bollywood star Salman Khan compared exhaustion from filming a movie to being raped. Foreign Policy (Tue Jun 21)
Bollywood star Salman Khan compared training for his new film to feeling like a "raped woman" TIME.com (Tue Jun 21)
Spain courts Bollywood productions to attract more Indian tourists The Guardian (Sun Jun 19)
India-Iran relations: Why Bollywood is our common language BBC News (World) (Sat May 21)
A blagger’s guide to Bollywood for Zac Goldsmith The Guardian (Mon May 02)
Watch Priyanka Chopra talk about breaking out of the Bollywood stereotype TIME.com (Thu Apr 21)
Bollywood actress and 'Quantico' star Priyanka Chopra wins a prestigious award from India's president: The Associated Press (Tue Apr 12)
Royal couple William and Kate meet Bollywood film stars at Taj Mahal Palace hotel in India Newsweek (Tue Apr 12)
Will and Kate land in Mumbai to meet slum kids, Bollywood stars FRANCE 24 English (Sun Apr 10)
Ban Bollywood films in Pakistan, a group of producers and distributors says AJE News (Fri Apr 08)
Sudden death of Bollywood actress PratyushaBanerjee, 24, stuns India (EPA photo) USA TODAY (Sat Apr 02)
Bollywood stars to flock to Madrid for Indian film awards FRANCE 24 English (Mon Mar 14)
The rise of the female Bollywood superstar CNN International (Thu Mar 03)
The birth of the female Bollywood superstar CNN (Thu Mar 03)
My life in Bollywood: marriage, migration and movies (Opinion) CNN International (Thu Mar 03)
Bollywood star Sanjay Dutt released from jail The Guardian (Fri Feb 26)
Bollywood's 'Deadly Dutt' released from jail FRANCE 24 English (Thu Feb 25)
Bollywood actor Sanjay Dutt freed from jail in weapons case TIME.com (Thu Feb 25)
Bollywood actor Sanjay Dutt freed from jail in weapons case: The Associated Press (Thu Feb 25)
Bollywood's Sanjay Dutt freed from jail BBC News (World) (Thu Feb 25)
How Bollywood star Sanjay Dutt spent his time in jail BBC News (World) (Thu Feb 25)
Bollywood stars flee India event blaze BBC News (World) (Sun Feb 14)
Jet Airways suspended staff for letting a Bollywood star perform in air. He says they are preventing happiness: Foreign Policy (Sun Feb 07)
Indian plane crew grounded over Bollywood star's impromptu midair concert AJE News (Fri Feb 05)
Crew grounded over Bollywood crooner's mid-air concert FRANCE 24 English (Fri Feb 05)
A Bollywood film explores the suicide of a gay Indian professor v Newsweek (Thu Feb 04)
Bollywood blockbuster 'Airlift' irks Indian government FRANCE 24 English (Fri Jan 29)
The mysterious power of old Bollywood LPs BBC News (World) (Sun Jan 24)
Convicted of manslaughter? Not a problem if you're a Bollywood superstar like Salman Khan, writes @sonipaul Foreign Policy (Sun Jan 17)
Convicted of manslaughter? Not a problem if you're a Bollywood superstar like Salman Khan, writes @sonipaul Foreign Policy (Fri Jan 15)
In India’s two-tier justice system, a manslaughter conviction means little for a Bollywood bigshot like Salman Khan. Foreign Policy (Fri Jan 15)
How to get away with manslaughter, bollywood-style. Foreign Policy (Fri Jan 15)
Convicted of manslaughter? Not a problem if you're a Bollywood superstar like Salman Khan, writes @sonipaul Foreign Policy (Fri Jan 15)
How to get away with manslaughter, bollywood-style. Foreign Policy (Fri Jan 15)
In India’s two-tier justice system, a manslaughter conviction means little for a Bollywood bigshot like Salman Khan. Foreign Policy (Fri Jan 15)
Convicted of manslaughter? Not a problem if you're a Bollywood superstar like Salman Khan, writes @sonipaul Foreign Policy (Thu Jan 14)
Bollywood star shames man watching pirated film on flight FRANCE 24 English (Wed Jan 06)
Netflix set to tap Bollywood-mad India in pursuit of global viewers from @GlobeBusiness The Globe and Mail (Tue Jan 05)
Bollywood star catches man watching illegal copy of her film Dilwale next to her on plane The Guardian (Tue Jan 05)
Bollywood and Hollywood try to persuade Indians to pay for online video The New York Times (Wed Dec 30)
Bollywood and U.S. Media Giants Try to Induce Indians to Pay for Video The New York Times (Mon Dec 28)
Bollywood rebel Kajol: ‘I never gave a damn what anyone said about me. I still don’t’ The Guardian (Mon Dec 14)
VIDEO: Bollywood's biggest stars in new film BBC News (World) (Mon Dec 14)