HOME >> Channels >> Saturday

Saturday   

 
News about Saturday
Second Saturday protest tackles Hungary government on media freedom euronews (Sun Apr 22)
Former first lady Barbara Bush to be laid to rest Saturday CNN (Sat Apr 21)
Robert De Niro slams Trump, says he wants to play Mueller again on "Saturday Night Live" CBS News (Thu Apr 19)
Trump and other world leaders condemned Saturday's incident in Syria and said they would respond. "Russia and Iran… USA TODAY (Mon Apr 09)
A rendition of the Canadian National Anthem was sung at the Nashville Predators hockey game on Saturday in honor of… ABC News (Sun Apr 08)
Alec Baldwin as Donald Trump congratulates Putin on 'Saturday Night Live' TIME (Sun Apr 08)
Michael Bublé, A Tribe Called Red and Diana Krall were among the winners at an early Junos ceremony Saturday. Musi… CBC News Alerts (Sun Mar 25)
Over 800 protests for stricter gun laws are planned for Saturday in the U.S. and in countries around the world The New York Times (Sat Mar 24)
Taylor Swift voiced her support for Saturday's "March for Our Lives" in an Instagram post and said that she made a… CNN (Fri Mar 23)
Ahead of Saturday's "March for Our Lives," students at a Dallas high school walked out of their classrooms Friday i… CBS News (Fri Mar 23)
"Mr. President, the American people will hear my story very soon," James Comey tweeted Twitter on Saturday, in what… The New York Times (Mon Mar 19)
A Cirque du Soleil aerialist died Saturday night after falling during a performance CNN International (Mon Mar 19)
Nearly two weeks after a 16-year-old Pennsylvania girl vanished with a 45-year-old man, the pair was found Saturday… CNN (Sun Mar 18)
Sir Roger Bannister, famed for being the first runner to break the four-minute-mile barrier, died on Saturday. He w… CNN (Mon Mar 05)
During Saturday's Gridiron Dinner, President @realDonaldTrump said he "won't rule out direct talks with Kim Jong Un… Fox News (Sun Mar 04)
Ben & Jerry's Ben Cohen arrested for disorderly conduct Saturday at a demonstration over F-35 fighter planes being… CBS News (Sun Mar 04)
Unions representing West Virginia teachers and service personnel said Saturday that they will stay out on strike af… NBC News (Sun Mar 04)
Chicagoans mourned the death of “model police officer” Paul Bauer at his funeral on Saturday. They also celebrated… Fox News (Sun Feb 18)
Saturday night was a dream for the Kruegers, a beautiful, wonderful, magical dream. USA TODAY (Sun Feb 18)
The Chicago Police Department turned out in full force Saturday to honor slain Commander Paul Bauer at his funeral… CBS News (Sat Feb 17)
Talking Horses: Saturday’s TV races guide on Ascot Chase day The Guardian (Sat Feb 17)
Saturday’s best TV: Hard Sun; Modus The Guardian (Sat Feb 10)
New York City MetroCard machines will be cash-only for 6 hours Saturday. It was supposed to last 2 days, but the MT… The New York Times (Tue Feb 06)
Schumer slammed Trump Saturday, trying to drum up Democratic support in the 2018 midterm elections… Newsweek (Mon Feb 05)
Schumer slammed Trump Saturday, trying to drum up Democratic support in the 2018 midterm elections… Newsweek (Sun Feb 04)
Natalie Portman raps again as "Saturday Night Live" takes aim at President Trump and the memo NBC News (Sun Feb 04)
The White House late Saturday confirmed plans to withdraw the nomination of a climate change skeptic with ties to t… NBC News (Sun Feb 04)
Tina Fey and Rachel Dratch return to 'Saturday Night Live' for ultimate Super Bowl showdown USA TODAY (Sun Feb 04)
A top Democrat on Saturday authored a rebuttal memo to respond to the now-declassified GOP memo… CBS News (Sat Feb 03)
On her Twitter account Saturday, the Grammy winner said she was devastated at having to pull out from the rest of h… NBC News (Sat Feb 03)
Peru's world renowned Nazca Lines -- a 2,000-year-old site has been damaged after a rig plowed into it on Saturday,… CNN (Thu Feb 01)
Contrary to how "Saturday Night Live" portrayed former President George W. Bush, he is not nearly as bad for our na… CNN (Mon Jan 29)
Saturday Night Live: Will Ferrell and the cast discuss Aziz Ansari… and explode The Guardian (Sun Jan 28)
Your Saturday playlist: The week's most notable new music The New York Times (Sat Jan 27)
Syrian opposition to announce Sochi decision Saturday FRANCE 24 English (Sat Jan 27)
Saturday was Penguin Awareness Day! To celebrate, these penguins at the Edinburgh Zoo played with the bubble machin… CBS News (Wed Jan 24)
A plane filled with pets devastated by Puerto Rico’s hurricane flew from San Juan to Baltimore on Saturday Washington Post (Mon Jan 22)
Shutdown prevents families of soldiers killed Saturday in Apache helicopter crash from receiving death benefit. ABC News (Mon Jan 22)
"Saturday Night Live" spoofs Sarah Sanders and Trump physician Dr. Ronny Jackson; pokes fun at Trump's physical: "… ABC News (Sun Jan 21)
Talking Horses: Saturday’s best TV bets at Ascot and Haydock via @guardian_sport The Guardian (Sat Jan 20)
TOMORROW: @TeamCavuto is LIVE in Washington for 2 hours - Don't miss Cavuto Live every Saturday from 10a to 12p ET… Fox News (Fri Jan 19)
The 15-year-old bystander caught in a shooting in Vancouver on Saturday has died. Background story: CBC News Alerts (Tue Jan 16)
Following Saturday's missile alert error, Hawaii's agency in charge of protecting people is now the target of death… CBS News (Mon Jan 15)
Saturday Night Live: Bill Murray as Steve Bannon… and downhill from there The Guardian (Sun Jan 14)
Did anyone really think the New England Patriots, who thumped the Tennessee Titans 35-14 Saturday night, would take… USA TODAY (Sun Jan 14)
MORE: The militants launched their assault during the night on Saturday, the ministry says in statement RT (Mon Jan 08)
The Atlanta Falcons scored a 26-13 win over the Los Angeles Rams on the road Saturday, holding the NFL's highest-sc… USA TODAY (Sun Jan 07)
After the "bomb cyclone," passengers at JFK airport were stranded early Saturday The New York Times (Sat Jan 06)
Check those tickets, Mega Millions numbers drawn, Powerball Saturday Reuters Top News (Sat Jan 06)
Highlights of Saturday's NBA games Reuters Top News (Sun Dec 31)
“It’s pretty cool,” Clemson wide receiver Hunter Renfrow said Saturday, beaming. “To have one of the best ever to c… USA TODAY (Sun Dec 31)
Erica Garner died in Brooklyn, New York on Saturday morning Newsweek (Sat Dec 30)
Serena Williams to appear on court for the first time since giving birth next Saturday CNN (Mon Dec 25)
Serena Williams to make comeback in Abu Dhabi on Saturday after giving birth via @guardian_sport The Guardian (Sun Dec 24)
A ticket holder in Ontario has nabbed the $17 million jackpot in Saturday night's Lotto 649 draw. CTV News (Sun Dec 24)
Highlights of Saturday's NBA games Reuters Top News (Sun Dec 24)
The GlobeCrossword will be on newsstands on Saturday, Dec. 23 and subscribers can download it online at… The Globe and Mail (Thu Dec 21)
The GlobeCrossword will be on newsstands on Saturday, Dec. 23 and subscribers can download it online at… The Globe and Mail (Thu Dec 21)
A massive southern California wildfire is threatening more homes after advancing three miles since Saturday. At 270… CBS News (Mon Dec 18)
"Saturday Night Fever" turns 40 CBS News (Mon Dec 18)
'Saturday Night Fever' was released 40 years ago today, and our love for it is still deep. USA TODAY (Sun Dec 17)
Highlights of Saturday's NBA games Reuters Top News (Sun Dec 17)
Highlights of Saturday's NFL games Reuters Top News (Sun Dec 17)
A potentially hazardous asteroid will pass by Earth on Saturday night—here's how to see it Newsweek (Sat Dec 16)
"Saturday Night Live" pokes fun at "naughty list" members Donald Trump, Roy Moore, Al Franken, Matt Lauer… ABC News (Sun Dec 10)
Your guide to Saturday's MLS Cup final — a hot game on a cold day National Post (Sat Dec 09)
'This is about us' — Michael Bradley, Toronto FC prepared to be fearless in MLS Cup final Saturday… National Post (Thu Dec 07)
Here's what you need to know about the potential government shutdown on Saturday Newsweek (Wed Dec 06)
[email protected] shared her thoughts on the effects of the tax reform bill that the Senate passed early Saturday morni… Fox News (Tue Dec 05)
"I'm Michael Flynn, the ghost of witness flipped" - "Saturday Night Live" takes aim at Trump's former National secu… CNN (Sun Dec 03)
‘Saturday Night Live’ Jabs at Trump, Michael Flynn and Matt Lauer The New York Times (Sun Dec 03)
Police say body of Tess Richey found. The Toronto woman, 22, was last seen early Saturday after a night out with a… CBC News Alerts (Thu Nov 30)
Dozens of women who've worked on "Saturday Night Live" have signed a statement in support of Al Franken… CNN (Sun Nov 26)
On Saturday's @48Hours, @EFMoriarty tracks down the accused killer of a decorated military pilot in Brazil -- will… CBS News (Fri Nov 24)
Highlights of Saturday's NHL games Reuters Top News (Sun Nov 19)
Highlights of Saturday's NBA games Reuters Top News (Sun Nov 19)
Saturday Night Live: the best and worst musical hosts The Guardian (Thu Nov 16)
Tens of thousands of nationalist protesters disrupted Poland's independence day events on Saturday, waving flags an… CNN International (Mon Nov 13)
Highlights of Saturday's NHL games Reuters Top News (Sun Nov 12)
Who was Will Carter Jr. and why was he shot to death? 48hours airs Saturday at 10/9c CBS News (Sun Nov 12)
In announcing the resignation of Abner Gómez, effective Saturday, Gov. Ricardo Rosselló praised the work of his eme… CNN (Sat Nov 11)
‘Saturday Night Live’: Alec Baldwin and Larry David Contribute to an Awkward Episode The New York Times (Sun Nov 05)
Walmart is throwing holiday parties at its stores starting this Saturday TIME (Wed Nov 01)
White nationalists held rallies on Saturday in two Tennessee towns, and police were bracing for possible violence:… CBS News (Sat Oct 28)
Your Saturday playlist: The week's 10 most notable new songs The New York Times (Sat Oct 28)
White Lives Matter protests are planned in Murfreesboro and Shelbyville, Tenn., on Saturday. USA TODAY (Fri Oct 27)
RCMP in North Battleford, Sask., fatally shoot man Saturday night after police vehicle rammed. CBC News Alerts (Sun Oct 22)
Madrid to trigger suspension of Catalonia's autonomy on Saturday euronews (Thu Oct 19)
NEW: Spain set to impose direct rule on Catalonia beginning Saturday NBC News (Thu Oct 19)
Saturday Night Live takes on Harvey Weinstein CNN (Mon Oct 16)
"Saturday Night Live" gave Harvey Weinstein a pass last week but the disgraced movie mogul wasn't so lucky this wee… CBS News (Sun Oct 15)
On AJNewsGrid: Al Shabaab says it didn’t carry out Saturday's deadly attack in Mogadishu. So who did? Share?… Al Jazeera English (Sun Oct 15)
WATCH: Baldwin reprises Trump "Saturday Night Live" role: Eminem, Puerto Rico, Obama, Sen. Corker provide fodder… ABC News (Sun Oct 15)
The Astros shocked the Yankees on Saturday night with a walk off to take a 2-0 ALCS lead. USA TODAY (Sun Oct 15)
Embattled movie producer Harvey Weinstein was expelled from @TheAcademy during an emergency board meeting Saturday… USA TODAY (Sat Oct 14)
Bannon railed against the GOP establishment at the Values Voter Summit in Washington Saturday. USA TODAY (Sat Oct 14)
Saturday Night Live started its new season where it left off with the last one, making fun of President Trump… CNN (Sun Oct 01)
Saturday Night Live started its new season where it left off with the last one, making fun of President Trump… CNN International (Sun Oct 01)
Monty Hall, best known for hosting the game show "Let's Make a Deal," died Saturday, his daughter Sharon Hall said… CNN (Sat Sep 30)
President Trump began lashing out at the mayor of Puerto Rico's capital city Saturday morning over recovery efforts… CBS News (Sat Sep 30)
Analysis: 10 celebrities you probably think hosted "Saturday Night Live," but haven’t Washington Post (Fri Sep 29)
Meet the three new 'Saturday Night Live' cast members TIME (Tue Sep 26)
The man who predicted the apocalypse would happen on Saturday explains why the world hasn't ended indy100 (Tue Sep 26)
Strictly dances off with Saturday night viewing figures The Guardian (Mon Sep 25)
US troops were in the area when Russian planes bombed US-backed fighters in Syria on Saturday, two US officials say… CNN Breaking News (Mon Sep 18)
“Saturday Night Live” and “Big Little Lies” each have three Emmys so far. USA TODAY (Mon Sep 18)
'Saturday Night Live' delivered laughs, now it's looking for Emmys Reuters Top News (Sun Sep 17)
Canelo Alvarez and Gennady Golovkin will face off Saturday night in Las Vegas. The latest odds and how to watch:… CBS News (Sat Sep 16)
After police used tear gas to disperse crowds Friday night, St. Louis is preparing for more demonstrations Saturday. USA TODAY (Sat Sep 16)
The fallout from Hurricane Irma continues: Nearly 1,000 more Florida flights have been canceled through Saturday.… USA TODAY (Thu Sep 14)
This is what Miami Beach looked like Saturday night as the strong outer bands from Hurricane Irma moved onshore… CNN Breaking News (Sun Sep 10)
Florida Power & Light Company: Over 196,000 people are without power Saturday evening as Irma approaches Florida… CNN (Sun Sep 10)
National Weather Service update: Hurricane Irma expected to hit South Florida Saturday through Monday. Graphic from… CBC News Alerts (Fri Sep 08)
Antigua and Barbuda issued a hurricane watch for Jose, which could pass close to those islands Saturday… CNN Breaking News (Thu Sep 07)
FEMA disaster relief fund has "enough to get through Saturday," US official says CNN Breaking News (Thu Sep 07)
Georgia governor orders mandatory evacuation starting Saturday for all areas east of Interstate 95 Fox News (Thu Sep 07)
South Korea expects another North Korean ICBM launch on Saturday, defense minister says CNN (Thu Sep 07)
A Texas woman made a daring escape on Saturday when she slipped out of her handcuffs and stole a police cruiser.… Fox News (Wed Sep 06)
Russia has until Saturday to close three U.S. diplomatic offices, State Department says CBS News (Fri Sep 01)
NEW: President Trump plans to return to Texas Saturday, says White House press secretary Sarah Sanders… ABC News (Wed Aug 30)
NEW: Harvey's rains on Friday, Saturday, and Sunday resulted in the highest 3-day rainfall total in Houston's histo… NBC News (Mon Aug 28)
Tobe Hooper, director of "The Texas Chain Saw Massacre," died on Saturday in Los Angeles. He was 74. The New York Times (Mon Aug 28)
Houston 911 received 56,000+ calls from 10pm Saturday to 1pm Sunday; during an average day they usually handle 8,000 ABC News (Sun Aug 27)
Cows make their way through fallen power lines on Saturday near City-by-the-Sea, Texas. (Jabin Botsford/The Washing… Washington Post (Sun Aug 27)
Secret Service to fire shots near the White House Saturday night to test a new security system they are implementin… CNN (Sun Aug 27)
Previewing Saturday's match-up: "Conor McGregor is a complete unknown in a boxing ring; Mayweather is 40 years old,… CBS News (Fri Aug 25)
BREAKING Harvey, now a hurricane, is forecast to hit Texas Gulf Coast early Saturday as Category 3 USA TODAY (Thu Aug 24)
Jackpot jumps to $650 million after no Powerball winner in Saturday's drawing. ABC News (Mon Aug 21)
Powerball jackpot jumps to $650 million after no winner was drawn on Saturday night CNN (Sun Aug 20)
Comedian and civil rights activist Dick Gregory died Saturday at the age of 84 CNN (Sun Aug 20)
JUST IN: No Powerball winner in Saturday's drawing; jackpot now jumps to $650 million for Wednesday's drawing… ABC News (Sun Aug 20)
Organizers of the "March on Google" to protest James Damore's firing decided to cancel rallies slated for Saturday… CNN (Wed Aug 16)
What happened on Saturday in Charlottesville The New York Times (Mon Aug 14)
A "very drunk" American man was punched for making a Nazi salute in a German bar on Saturday, police said CNN International (Sun Aug 13)
There was no winner for Saturday's Powerball drawing, so the jackpot grows to $430 million for Wednesday's drawing.… CNN (Sun Aug 13)
Another Saturday Night Massacre? Washington may be ready CNN (Sat Aug 12)
The moon threatens to overshadow a major meteor shower on Saturday; here's how to watch it anyway… Newsweek (Sat Aug 12)
Hundreds of alt-right activists march with torches through U. of Va. campus. Thousands expected at rally Saturday.… CNN (Sat Aug 12)
Hundreds of alt-right activists march with torches through U. of Va. campus. Thousands expected at rally Saturday.… CNN Breaking News (Sat Aug 12)
Day hugs Johnson for saving him from early start on Saturday Reuters Top News (Sat Aug 12)
The moon threatens to overshadow a major meteor shower on Saturday; here's how to watch it anyway… Newsweek (Fri Aug 11)
The moon threatens to overshadow a major meteor shower on Saturday; here's how to watch it anyway… Newsweek (Fri Aug 11)
The moon threatens to overshadow a major meteor shower on Saturday; here's how to watch it anyway… Newsweek (Thu Aug 10)
Bravo the BBC for its U-turn on axing Saturday Review The Guardian (Sat Aug 05)
North Carolina islands expect busy Saturday after outage ABC News (Sat Aug 05)
U.S. aims for U.N. vote on Saturday on new North Korea sanctions: diplomats Reuters Top News (Fri Aug 04)
Kate Beckinsale had to postpone an appearance on Saturday after a stalker followed her to Tampa Bay Comic Con… CBS News (Tue Aug 01)
A US Navy aircraft carrier fired warning flares at Iranian vessels in the Persian Gulf on Saturday, IRGC says… CNN (Mon Jul 31)
Iran says U.S. Navy ship fired warning shot Saturday in 'unprofessional' confrontation with Iranian vessels. CBC News Alerts (Sat Jul 29)
Opinion: A "Saturday Night Massacre" veteran offers Trump some advice The New York Times (Thu Jul 27)