HOME >> Channels >> Hockey

Hockey   

 
News about Hockey
Hockey Hall of Famer Stan Mikita has passed away at the age of 78. - @NBCSports NBC News (Wed Aug 08)
Ross: The bus, the fights, the family: Junior hockey was my lesson in growing up From @JamieRossTO @GlobeDebate The Globe and Mail (Tue Apr 10)
Two Canada Humboldt Bronco ice hockey crash victims misidentified BBC News (World) (Mon Apr 09)
Canadian authorities identify ten hockey players and five staff of Humboldt Broncos hockey team who died in collisi… NBC News (Mon Apr 09)
Saskatchewan authorities say families of misidentified Humboldt hockey players have been notified. Xavier Labelle i… CBC News Alerts (Mon Apr 09)
Hockey community grieves after 15 killed in bus crash involving Canadian junior hockey team CNN International (Mon Apr 09)
A rendition of the Canadian National Anthem was sung at the Nashville Predators hockey game on Saturday in honor of… ABC News (Sun Apr 08)
15 killed in bus crash involving Canadian junior hockey team, police say. NBC News (Sat Apr 07)
Canada crash: Fatalities as junior hockey team's bus and lorry collide BBC News (World) (Sat Apr 07)
"It definitely brought happiness to see a sharing of just love." The hockey team at Stoneman Douglas High School wo… CBS News (Tue Feb 27)
Canada announces record 55-member Paralympic team. Will compete in all 5 sports: Para alpine, Para ice hockey, Para… CBC News Alerts (Mon Feb 26)
Germany beat Canada in huge ice hockey upset at Winter Olympics The Guardian (Fri Feb 23)
BREAKING: Canada has been shut out of the Olympic men's hockey gold-medal game with a 4-3 loss to Germany. Team wil… CBC News Alerts (Fri Feb 23)
JUST IN: Olympic Athletes from Russia progress to men’s hockey final after beating Czech Republic 3-0… RT (Fri Feb 23)
WATCH: Team USA claims gold in women's ice hockey ending Canada's reign. More from PyeongChang2018:… Reuters Top News (Thu Feb 22)
WATCH: Team USA claims gold in women's ice hockey ending Canada's reign. More from PyeongChang2018:… Reuters Top News (Thu Feb 22)
Hockey Canada, Quebec politicians face off over pronunciation of names The Globe and Mail (Thu Feb 22)
Ice Hockey: Gold medal battle royal awaits U.S., Canadian women Reuters Top News (Wed Feb 21)
Ice Hockey: Russians shut out U.S. men, claim group lead Reuters Top News (Sat Feb 17)
Russian men’s hockey squad trounces US 4-0 in RT (Sat Feb 17)
In Alberta, a days-long hockey game aims to reclaim its record as world’s longest The Globe and Mail (Fri Feb 16)
“My life is moving pretty fast right now,” Ryan Donato, a 21-year-old Harvard hockey player said. “Thankfully I don… The New York Times (Fri Feb 16)
Ice hockey: Like father, like son - Donato nets for the U.S. Reuters Top News (Fri Feb 16)
Ice hockey puck that found its way into the net to score the first goal by an inter-Korean Olympic team takes cente… Reuters Top News (Thu Feb 15)
The Russian enigma is the biggest question of the Olympic men's hockey tournament from… National Post (Wed Feb 14)
Analysis: Let’s be real, Team USA’s men’s hockey squad isn’t good Washington Post (Wed Feb 14)
WATCH: Japan beating unified Korea in an ice hockey match and other highlights from PyeongChang2018 via… Reuters Top News (Wed Feb 14)
How North Korean members of the united Korean women’s ice hockey team are bonding with team-mates from the South ov… Reuters Top News (Wed Feb 14)
First game played by a Korean hockey team at PyeongChang2018 draws international attention for featuring players f… Reuters Top News (Sun Feb 11)
Joint Korean ice hockey team plays for first time ahead of Olympics CNN International (Sun Feb 04)
Unified Korean women's ice hockey team play debut match The Guardian (Sun Feb 04)
In icy Minnesota, Pond Hockey Championships capture sport's essence Reuters Top News (Sat Feb 03)
Willie Desjardins calls coaching men’s hockey team at Olympics the ‘chance of a lifetime’ From @Globe_Sports The Globe and Mail (Thu Feb 01)
Legendary hockey writer Red Fisher dead covered the Canadiens for half a century The Globe and Mail (Wed Jan 24)
Jim Johannson, 53, was general manager of the U.S. men's hockey team for the upcoming Winter Games CTV News (Sun Jan 21)
Without NHL players, Olympic hockey tournament is 'wide open' CTV News (Sun Jan 21)
WATCH: The two Koreas will march under one flag, combine women's ice hockey teams for the Winter Olympics… Reuters Top News (Wed Jan 17)
Koreas plan Olympic first with joint women’s hockey team. But many in the South are not happy. Washington Post (Wed Jan 17)
North and South Korea are to form their first joint Olympic team. A women’s ice hockey team will take part in next… euronews (Wed Jan 17)
South and North Korea discuss joint women's ice hockey team for Olympics The Guardian (Sat Jan 13)
A David vs. Goliath story: Why one team will 'block a shot with their face if they have to' in hockey's oldest riva… National Post (Fri Jan 12)
Ice Hockey FRANCE 24 English (Wed Jan 10)
San Jose veteran Joe Thornton loses part of beard in hockey fight with Toronto's Kadri CTV News (Fri Jan 05)
Canada faces Czech Republic at world junior hockey semifinal 8 p.m. ET: CBC News Alerts (Thu Jan 04)
Hockey royalty gathers in Toronto to pay tribute to Johnny Bower From @Globe_Sports The Globe and Mail (Wed Jan 03)
Hockey royalty shows up in force to pay tribute to Johnny Bower. Those in attendance included NHL Commissioner Gary… CBC News Alerts (Wed Jan 03)
[email protected]: Compromised, lower-quality Olympic men's hockey — catch the fever! National Post (Mon Jan 01)
Five months since he got the call from the Hockey Hall of Fame, Paul Kariya still hasn't thought much about being t… NBC News (Sat Dec 30)
Sweden, Russia, Finland earn wins at world junior hockey championships From @Globe_Sports The Globe and Mail (Fri Dec 29)
Parliament Hill's Canada 150 outdoor rink too cold for hockey tournament CTV News (Thu Dec 28)
Hockey Hall of Famer Johnny Bower dies at 93 from @Globe_Sports The Globe and Mail (Wed Dec 27)
Canucks' Alex Burmistrov retires from NHL. 26-year-old will continue his career in Kontinental Hockey League. CBC News Alerts (Tue Dec 26)
Army recruit wins Mercedes SUV in hockey game's 'Shoot to Win' contest Fox News (Mon Dec 25)
Russian president, Vladimir Putin plays ice hockey match in Red Square euronews (Sat Dec 23)
New fitness program helps overweight hockey fans make lasting lifestyle changes CTV News (Fri Dec 22)
Rogers, CBC sign new sublicensing deal for Hockey Night in @GlobeBusiness The Globe and Mail (Tue Dec 19)
Big money or 'epic lie'? The mystery of the man who promised millions to family, friends and a B.C. minor hockey te… National Post (Mon Dec 11)
On @ffweekend, Mike Eruzione, captain of the 1980 US Men's Olympic Hockey team, gave his take on whether athletes s… Fox News (Sun Dec 10)
Mike Eruzione, 1980 U.S. Men's Hockey Captain: "[@POTUS] is somebody that you should respect. Whether you agree or… Fox News (Sun Dec 10)
Hockey stick signed by John, Robert and Edward Kennedy goes on display at a Cape Cod museum. ABC News (Mon Nov 27)
Globe editorial: Only Ottawa would build a hockey rink you can’t play hockey on @GlobeDebate The Globe and Mail (Fri Nov 24)
The Kremlin’s favorite hockey player? He plays in Washington. And he has Vladimir Putin’s back. The New York Times (Sat Nov 18)
Former @USArmy Master Sgt. Cliff Zalay plays the national anthem on his harmonica before an @NHL hockey game betwee… Fox News (Fri Nov 17)
NHL at 100: share your favourite hockey moments The Guardian (Thu Nov 16)
'You hope for the best': Questions surround $7.5M donation pledged to B.C. junior hockey team… National Post (Thu Nov 16)
Former Olympic hockey rivals Caroline Ouellette and Julie Chu celebrate birth of first child… NBC News (Wed Nov 15)
The former captains of the US and Canadian women’s ice hockey teams celebrate birth of first child… euronews (Tue Nov 14)
Former women’s hockey rivals Ouellette, Chu announce birth of @Globe_Sports The Globe and Mail (Mon Nov 13)
NYC Uber driver hit by hockey stick before death, police say CBS News (Mon Nov 13)
Halloween hockey fans take Belarusian police by surprise BBC News (World) (Thu Nov 02)
Ammonia leak kills 3 at Canada hockey arena, triggers evacuation & lockdown RT (Wed Oct 18)
10-year-old boy with a genetic disorder gets to live his lifelong dream, signing with a college hockey team. "I'm l… ABC News (Wed Oct 11)
At its home debut, Las Vegas' new hockey team seeks to help the city heal from mass shooting:… CBS News (Wed Oct 11)
Ice hockey-playing sisters prepare for 2018 Olympics — but not on the same team NBC News (Mon Oct 09)
Canada inquires about Doan, Iginla for Olympic men’s hockey team From @Globe_Sports The Globe and Mail (Wed Aug 23)
Sisters Sarah and Amy Potomak could make Canada's Olympic hockey team From @Globe_Sports The Globe and Mail (Tue Aug 22)
Jesse Blacker scores for Team Canada in early hockey test CTV News (Sun Aug 06)
Adidas to sell its CCM hockey-equipment subsidiary to a Toronto-based firm for $110M US: CBC News Alerts (Thu Jul 27)
Goal blitz helps Belgium hammer Germany in Hockey World League final FRANCE 24 English (Mon Jul 24)
Outplayed USA grab women's field hockey title in shootout FRANCE 24 English (Mon Jul 24)
A diamond the size of a hockey puck has everyone in Sierra Leone wondering how big a fortune it will fetch. USA TODAY (Wed Jul 05)
After injuries, illness, fatigue and countless blisters, Buffalo players break record with 11-day hockey marathon… CTV News (Mon Jul 03)
Alfredsson leaving role as Senators' senior adviser of hockey operations CTV News (Sat Jul 01)
Travis Roy was paralyzed in his first college hockey game. Now, he helps others with spinal cord injuries… CNN (Fri Jun 30)
Get over it Canada: Gretzky's trade was good for hockey National Post (Wed Jun 28)
Selanne, Kariya headline Hockey Hall of Fame class of 2017 From @Globe_Sports The Globe and Mail (Tue Jun 27)
More @cbcnews Teemu Selanne leads 2017 Hockey Hall of Fame inductees: CBC News Alerts (Mon Jun 26)
Selanne, Kariya, Goyette among those elected to Hockey Hall of Fame CTV News (Mon Jun 26)
Canadians can’t agree on what makes our country great, and one-third even hate hockey: poll National Post (Mon Jun 26)
Four can make it, but only one player is a lock for this year's Hockey Hall of Fame class National Post (Sun Jun 25)
Gang of mostly forty-something players sets out to set world record for longest continuous hockey game- for a cause. The Associated Press (Fri Jun 23)
Inter-Korean hockey team? Seoul floats combined Olympic hockey team plan with RT (Wed Jun 21)
A Canadian politician's tweet about a Syrian refugee who beat his wife with a hockey stick has ignited a firestorm The New York Times (Wed Jun 21)
Parents upset over rule limiting where girls can play hockey in Saskatchewan The Globe and Mail (Tue Jun 20)
Sports hernias putting strain on hockey players of all ages ABC News (Sun Jun 18)
Alberta judge certifies class-action lawsuit against Western Hockey League From @Globe_Sports The Globe and Mail (Fri Jun 16)
Swiss ice hockey phenomenon sign of country's belated rise FRANCE 24 English (Thu Jun 15)
Legacy cemented: Penguins stay on top of hockey world with another USA TODAY (Mon Jun 12)
WATCH LIVE @CBCSports : Hockey Night in Canada: Predators vs. Penguins, Game 6. CBC News Alerts (Mon Jun 12)
Colin Wilson draws into StanleyCupFinal with chance to bolster family’s hockey legacy National Post (Thu Jun 08)
China looks to North America in quest to become hockey power From @Globe_Sports The Globe and Mail (Wed Jun 07)
‘Historic moment in time for women’s hockey’: The CWHL is expanding into China via @npsport National Post (Tue Jun 06)
Canadian Women’s Hockey League adding expansion team in China From @RBradyGlobe via… The Globe and Mail (Tue Jun 06)
Hockey fans in Nashville get the perfect excuse to put work 'on ice' - thanks to the city's BBC News (World) (Tue Jun 06)
Canadian Women’s Hockey League adding expansion team in China From @RBradyGlobe via… The Globe and Mail (Tue Jun 06)
The NHL is embracing Charles Barkley’s hockey fandom. USA TODAY (Tue Jun 06)
Carrie Underwood puts off birthday present for hockey-playing husband, Preds' Mike Fisher. The Associated Press (Tue Jun 06)
Canadian Women’s Hockey League adding expansion team in China From @RBradyGlobe The Globe and Mail (Mon Jun 05)
Here's hockey fan Nicole Kidman celebrating the Nashville Predators as only she can TIME (Mon Jun 05)
NHL chief rules out ice hockey Olympic deal FRANCE 24 English (Tue May 30)
Quebec judge approves settlement in Westmount hockey coach sex abuse case: CBC News Alerts (Tue May 30)
How Nashville’s consolation-prize sports team turned the city into an unlikely hockey hotbed… National Post (Mon May 29)
Heir to a candy fortune, Nello Ferrara instead chose to scrape together a living in far reaches of pro hockey… The New York Times (Mon May 29)
How a Candy Heir Sneaked Into Pro Hockey and Made His Name as a ‘Savage’ The New York Times (Mon May 29)
Windsor Spitfires win Canadian Hockey League's Memorial Cup in 4-3 thriller over Erie Otters: CBC News Alerts (Mon May 29)
B.C. league’s push to grow girls-only hockey draws criticism from parents From @GlobeBC The Globe and Mail (Mon May 29)
[email protected]_stinson: No narrative is safe: Penguins-Preds final shows just how random hockey can be… National Post (Sun May 28)
Debate rages over all-girls team: "Female hockey is going to die on Vancouver Island if we don't do something." CTV News (Sun May 28)
Vancouver Island introduces controversial motion to encourage girls to play girls hockey: CBC News Alerts (Fri May 26)
Sweden win ice hockey world title after penalty shoot-out FRANCE 24 English (Mon May 22)
Russia claim ice hockey world bronze after Finland scare FRANCE 24 English (Mon May 22)
Sweden beats Canada to win ice hockey world title BBC News (World) (Mon May 22)
Sweden beats Canada in shootout to win world hockey championship CTV News (Sun May 21)
Henrik Lundqvist shines in shootout, Sweden denies Canada’s bid for third straight world hockey gold… National Post (Sun May 21)
N.B. girl speaks out against proposal to end co-ed hockey CTV News (Sun May 21)
Nashville is showing Calgary how to support hockey and revitalize a city: Build a new arena National Post (Sun May 21)
Canada to play for gold after 4-2 semifinal win over Russia at hockey worlds CTV News (Sat May 20)
They rally hockey players to fundraise for Sick Kids' hospital from @GlobeBusiness The Globe and Mail (Fri May 19)
Vladimir Putin puts on hockey gear, addresses James Comey firing then hits the ice and scores six goals… Newsweek (Fri May 12)
Team Canada avoids disaster, rallies back to beat France and stay perfect at world hockey championships… National Post (Thu May 11)
Vladimir Putin puts on hockey gear, addresses James Comey firing then hits the ice and scores six goals… Newsweek (Thu May 11)
Russian President Putin suited up in a hockey uniform to hit the ice in his latest effort to portray an action man… CNN (Thu May 11)
Russian President Putin suited up in a hockey uniform to hit the ice in his latest effort to portray an action man… CNN International (Thu May 11)
Russian President Putin suited up in a hockey uniform to hit the ice in his latest effort to portray an action man… CNN (Thu May 11)
Russian President Putin suited up in a hockey uniform to hit the ice in his latest effort to portray an action man… CNN (Thu May 11)
Ahead of hockey game, Vladimir Putin reacts to Comey firing: "We have nothing to do with that"… CBS News (Thu May 11)
Putin wins gala ice hockey match in Sochi euronews (Thu May 11)
Vladimir Putin puts on hockey gear, addresses James Comey firing then hits the ice and scores six goals… Newsweek (Thu May 11)
'What do we have to do with it? I'm off to play hockey' - Putin reacts to recent firing of JamesComey… RT (Thu May 11)
Ahead of hockey game, Vladimir Putin reacts to Comey firing: "We have nothing to do with that"… CBS News (Thu May 11)
Vladimir Putin would rather play hockey than talk about Comey's firing Washington Post (Thu May 11)
Coming up live: Hockey Night in Canada: Capitals vs. Penguins, Game 7 at 7.30 pm ET: CBC News Alerts (Wed May 10)
Putin punctuates Comey comments with six-goal outburst in hockey match The Guardian (Wed May 10)
Putin reacts to Comey's dismissal: What do we have to do with it? I'm off to play hockey RT (Wed May 10)
Putin before hockey game: 'We have nothing to do with' Comey firing Fox News (Wed May 10)
Putin Before Hockey Game: 'We Have Nothing to Do With' Comey Fox News (Wed May 10)
France keep Ice Hockey world bid alive in Paris thriller FRANCE 24 English (Wed May 10)
France advances in ice hockey world championships with 4-3 thrill win over Switzerland FRANCE 24 English (Wed May 10)
Canada, Russia live up to favourites’ stamp at Ice Hockey World Championship FRANCE 24 English (Tue May 09)
Kyle Turris won overtime game for Sens, then celebrated with developmentally disabled hockey players… National Post (Mon May 08)