HOME >> Channels >> Drugs

Drugs   

 
News about Drugs
Video appears to show homeless man using drugs on BART train in San Francisco Fox News (Thu Jul 12)
Woman 'humiliated' by Walgreens over drugs to end pregnancy BBC News (World) (Sun Jun 24)
US school official convicted for shooting teen over drugs BBC News (World) (Fri Jun 01)
Americans are spending twice as much on cancer drugs since 2012. NBC News (Thu May 24)
Colombian vet cut open puppies' bellies and stitched heroin in to smuggle drugs to the United States… Reuters Top News (Wed May 02)
Express Scripts targets new migraine drugs to change U.S. pricing dynamic Reuters Top News (Tue Apr 24)
Instagram star who smuggled drugs for likes sentenced to 8 years in prison Newsweek (Thu Apr 19)
Before John Kelly joined the Trump administration, he was waging the U.S. military’s war on drugs in Central Americ… The Associated Press (Thu Apr 12)
Thai authorities seize drugs worth about $29 million in just over a week as narcotics cases surge.… ABC News (Tue Apr 03)
Indonesia's brutal war on drugs could make the country's drug problem worse — Al Jazeera English (Fri Mar 30)
This exhibit brings the spirit of Burning Man to D.C. Well, minus the drugs, sex and sand. Washington Post (Thu Mar 29)
Almost a quarter of the non-antibacterial drugs tested in a study—including painkillers and blood-pressure pills—tu… The Economist (Fri Mar 23)
Manchester students jailed for selling £800k of drugs on dark web The Guardian (Wed Mar 21)
A review of 18 studies found that psychedelic drugs can have long-lasting effects on personality… Newsweek (Mon Mar 05)
Haley visits Guatemala looking for ways to fight drugs and corruption Washington Post (Fri Mar 02)
The FDA plans to approve drugs that can cut opioid cravings, but not fully stop addiction The New York Times (Mon Feb 26)
Divorce, drugs, drinking: Billy Graham’s children and their absent father Washington Post (Thu Feb 22)
'Not a magic potion.' Flu death puts antiviral drugs in the spotlight TIME (Fri Feb 16)
Young people in rich countries are increasingly likely to shun drugs, cigarettes, alcohol and crime The Economist (Fri Feb 16)
Autopsy: Las Vegas gunman had anti-anxiety drugs in his system but wasn't under the influence of them, was otherwis… The Associated Press (Sat Feb 10)
Canada selling 16 combat helicopters to Philippines despite concerns over Duterte’s deadly war on drugs… National Post (Wed Feb 07)
Police find "meth burritos" during a traffic stop, one of many inventive ways drugs are smuggled Washington Post (Tue Feb 06)
Duterte's police kill dozens just months after Philippine president promises less deadly war on drugs… Newsweek (Mon Feb 05)
Report shows use of powerful antipsychotic drugs in U.S. nursing homes drops significantly; advocacy groups press f… The Associated Press (Mon Feb 05)
President Trump threatened to cut off aid to countries that allow illegal drugs into the U.S.… Newsweek (Sat Feb 03)
OPINION: Tillerson's Latin America trip is critical if we want to stop the flow of illegal drugs Fox News (Thu Feb 01)
Man who used drone to smuggle drugs into US sentenced to 12 years in jail, officials say Fox News (Thu Feb 01)
Tina Fontaine had drugs, alcohol in system when she was killed: toxicologist The Globe and Mail (Tue Jan 30)
[email protected]: “What we’re trying to do is stop the flow of illegal immigrants, illegal drugs across the southern bor… Fox News (Mon Jan 29)
Philippine police return to war on drugs, cannot promise to avoid bloodshed Reuters Top News (Mon Jan 29)
Mexico’s cartels are ditching drugs for oil RT (Mon Jan 29)
Philippine police return to war on drugs, cannot promise no bloodshed Reuters Top News (Mon Jan 29)
[email protected]ajShah45" "Wanting reform, wanting a secure border, wanting more agents to stop the flow of drugs and illegal im… Fox News (Sun Jan 28)
Herbal supplements may be dangerous when you take some prescription drugs TIME (Fri Jan 26)
Caught on bodycam: Baltimore cop indicted for planting drugs RT (Thu Jan 25)
'Big Pharma helped to fuel this [opioid] epidemic by deceptively peddling these dangerous drugs & hooking millions… RT (Thu Jan 25)
A body camera video taken a year ago appeared to show a Baltimore police officer planting drugs near the scene of a… The New York Times (Thu Jan 25)
In New Jersey, it's now against the law to fly a drone while under the influence of alcohol or drugs… CNN (Mon Jan 22)
In New Jersey, it's now against the law to fly a drone while under the influence of alcohol or drugs… CNN International (Sun Jan 21)
Autopsy: Roy Halladay had mix of drugs in system when he died in plane crash CBS News (Sun Jan 21)
Tom Petty killed by accidental overdose of prescription drugs — including fentanyl, oxycodone: autopsy… National Post (Sat Jan 20)
Rapper with song 'Sell Drugsz' gets prison for selling drugs Fox News (Fri Jan 12)
Brexit to swallow £70m meant for developing cancer drugs, says GSK The Guardian (Sat Jan 06)
You don’t have to be poor to be hooked on drugs or alcohol but it helps The Guardian (Sat Jan 06)
President Trump says countries that are "very harsh" on drugs have "much less difficulty," adding, “I think we’re g&he CNN (Sat Jan 06)
Pennsylvania man 'mistakenly arrested and injected with drugs' BBC News (World) (Thu Jan 04)
Confused hospital injected anti-psychotic drugs into wrong man, lawsuit alleges Washington Post (Thu Jan 04)
On @Breakingviews –Duterte’s vision to build is a welcome distraction from the firebrand’s bloody war on drugs, say… Reuters Top News (Thu Jan 04)
Drug cartels using drones to smuggle drugs at border via @LukasMikelionis Fox News (Wed Jan 03)
Analysis: Generic drugs had a great 2017 Washington Post (Tue Jan 02)
Op-Ed Contributors: The Failed War on Drugs The New York Times (Mon Jan 01)
Philippines' drug enforcement agents face heat now that they are running Duterte's war on drugs… Reuters Top News (Thu Dec 28)
Israelis are outraged that Teva, one of the biggest makers of generic drugs, is cutting 14,000 jobs The New York Times (Wed Dec 27)
Australian gran escapes death in Malaysia drugs case FRANCE 24 English (Wed Dec 27)
British sprinter Nigel Levine allegedly fails drugs test via @guardian_sport The Guardian (Sat Dec 23)
Ben Carson slams the war on drugs, saying it targets "minority communities" Newsweek (Fri Dec 22)
Arthritis drugs show how U.S. drug prices defy economics NBC News (Fri Dec 22)
Parents arrested for allegedly trying to sell their kids for drugs TIME (Thu Dec 21)
The FDA plans to take on homeopathic drugs that have potential safety risks CNN (Wed Dec 20)
Parents arrested after attempting to sell their two sons for drugs National Post (Wed Dec 20)
California couple tried selling kids for money and drugs, police say Fox News (Wed Dec 20)
The US FDA plans to take on homeopathic drugs that have potential safety risks CNN (Wed Dec 20)
The US FDA plans to take on homeopathic drugs that have potential safety risks CNN International (Wed Dec 20)
EXCLUSIVE: Inside Station 6, a deadly police station in Philippines President Rodrigo Duterte's war on drugs… Reuters Top News (Tue Dec 19)
EXCLUSIVE: @Reuters investigates how an anti-drug unit in President Rodrigo Duterte's war on drugs mobilized and ki… Reuters Top News (Tue Dec 19)
Podcast ?: Resisting Duterte's deadly war on drugs Al Jazeera English (Mon Dec 18)
Poland spends billions on drugs - but are they the right ones? View euronews (Mon Dec 18)
The Guardian view on Chris Froome’s failed drugs test: transcending limits | Editorial The Guardian (Wed Dec 13)
Chris Froome could lose Vuelta title after abnormal drugs test result The Guardian (Wed Dec 13)
Some consumers are finding they can get a better deal on prescription drugs by leaving their insurance cards at home The New York Times (Sun Dec 10)
Roche chairman confident new drugs will offset patent losses: report Reuters Top News (Sun Dec 10)
Some consumers are finding they can get a better deal on prescription drugs by leaving their insurance cards at home The New York Times (Sat Dec 09)
Pakistan's Anti-Narcotics Force (ANF) burned more than 130 tons of confiscated drugs during a ceremony in… RT (Wed Dec 06)
$50,000 worth of drugs and cash seized from Alberta home: police. CBC News Alerts (Tue Nov 28)
Philippine police have killed more than 3,900 people in President Duterte's war on drugs. One of their deadly opera… Reuters Top News (Mon Nov 27)
Teacher arrested after students catch her doing drugs in classroom, police say CBS News (Fri Nov 24)
Philippines’ Duterte offers to host world summit on human rights amid notorious ‘war on drugs’ RT (Fri Nov 10)
Dunkin' Donuts employee sold drugs through drive-thru headset TIME (Tue Nov 07)
FDA approves Roche drugs for rare types of blood, lung cancers Reuters Top News (Tue Nov 07)
UK couple drugs young girl to live stream her sexual abuse to woman pedophile in US RT (Sun Oct 29)
Navy discharges nine submariners from nuclear vessel over drugs The Guardian (Sat Oct 28)
New lab-made pain drugs are killing more Americans NBC News (Fri Oct 27)
Former Fox News host Eric Bolling says son died from an overdose. Doctors found a mix of drugs in his system. Washington Post (Fri Oct 27)
Former Fox News host Eric Bolling says son died from an overdose. Doctors found a mix of drugs in his system. Washington Post (Fri Oct 27)
Addicts are turning to this plant to help wean themselves off abusive drugs CNN International (Fri Oct 27)
'He really helped me.' President Trump says his brother kept him away from drugs TIME (Thu Oct 26)
America's opioid crisis: how prescription drugs sparked a national trauma The Guardian (Wed Oct 25)
To end gun violence we should abandon the War on Drugs | Opinion Newsweek (Sat Oct 21)
A new Google project will deliver burritos and drugs to an Australian town Newsweek (Tue Oct 17)
Health Canada gives 'kiss of death' to planned policy for rare-disease drugs National Post (Tue Oct 17)
Sharapova wins first title since drugs ban BBC News (World) (Sun Oct 15)
President Duterte is ending his crackdown on drugs which has left almost 3,900 people dead. USA TODAY (Fri Oct 13)
Rugby league has not got a problem with drugs, says England coach Denis Betts via @guardian_sport The Guardian (Tue Oct 10)
Amazon may sell prescription drugs online via @TODAYshow NBC News (Tue Oct 10)
Mutant chickens lay eggs filled with cancer drugs Newsweek (Mon Oct 09)
Zak Hardaker provisionally banned from rugby league for failing drugs test The Guardian (Mon Oct 09)
Six important questions about you and all the drugs you take Washington Post (Sat Oct 07)
EU drugs agency, hit by Brexit, issues $42 million staff tender Reuters Top News (Fri Oct 06)
Drugmakers are scrambling to prevent national shortages of drugs and medical devices manufactured in Puerto Rico The New York Times (Thu Oct 05)
West Midlands police officers jailed over plot to steal and sell drugs The Guardian (Mon Oct 02)
Closed Puerto Rico factories are the sole source of some critical drugs CNN (Fri Sep 29)
'Run Granny': Grandma charged with smuggling drugs to grandson in jail TIME (Fri Sep 29)
How sex, drugs and politics earned In Between's director a fatwa The Guardian (Thu Sep 28)
Refuse collector jailed for supplying drugs to 15-year-old girl who died The Guardian (Fri Sep 22)
Without price breaks, rural hospitals struggle to stock lifesaving drugs CNN (Thu Sep 21)
The United States is losing the war on drugs in the Americas, José R. Cárdenas writes: Foreign Policy (Mon Sep 18)
In a land where drugs rule, Mexican journalism is a dangerous trade From @SimonHoupt The Globe and Mail (Sun Sep 17)
23andMe, the genetics testing startup, wants to develop drugs based on your DNA CNN International (Wed Sep 13)
Here's why most Americans prefer to treat pain without drugs TIME (Tue Sep 12)
Doctors who take pharmaceutical money often use Twitter to hype drugs. CBC News Alerts (Mon Sep 11)
Cancer mutation gains ground as test for immunotherapy drugs Reuters Top News (Fri Sep 08)
Philippine President Duterte's son denies drugs role BBC News (World) (Thu Sep 07)
Acid reflux may respond better to diet than drugs TIME (Thu Sep 07)
Philippine president's son has denied links to the drugs trade his father vowed to fight Newsweek (Thu Sep 07)
A Venezuelan woman had grown used to shortages. Then her HIV drugs ran out. Washington Post (Wed Sep 06)
[email protected] is gripping entertainment—and a depressing verdict on the failed efforts to stop the drugs business The Economist (Tue Sep 05)
Pet connection: Opioid addicts score drugs from the local vet NBC News (Sat Sep 02)
Exclusive: Trump says the border wall will stop drugs. A DEA intel report says otherwise. @janawinter reports:… Foreign Policy (Thu Aug 31)
Duterte’s war on drugs leaves tragic legacy for Filipino families – in pictures The Guardian (Thu Aug 31)
‘Youth gangs openly sell drugs, carry guns in Swedish no-go zones’ – local shopkeeper to RT RT (Thu Aug 31)
Anti-inflammatory drugs ‘reduce cancer deaths by 50%' – study RT (Wed Aug 30)
2-year-old died in carseat while mom was high on drugs TIME (Tue Aug 29)
Death of a schoolboy: @ReutersGraphics examines Duterte's war on drugs (WARNING: Graphic content)… Reuters Top News (Mon Aug 28)
$1,360,000+ worth drugs busted in FSB raid on gang near Moscow RT (Mon Aug 28)
A 17-year-old's death at the hands of the Philippine police has galvanized opposition to the brutal war on drugs The New York Times (Mon Aug 28)
The War on Drugs frontman reflects on finding his sound, kindred spirit in Philadelphia CBS News (Sun Aug 27)
Philippine mourners vent anger at Duterte's anti-drugs campaign BBC News (World) (Sat Aug 26)
B.C. medical marijuana firm issues recall over tainted drugs From @MikePHager via @GlobeBC The Globe and Mail (Fri Aug 25)
French ex-drugs squad chief accused over cannabis smuggling The Guardian (Fri Aug 25)
Morning Update newsletter: B.C. medical marijuana firm issues recall over tainted drugs The Globe and Mail (Fri Aug 25)
Jack Bobridge: Olympic cyclist accused of selling drugs BBC News (World) (Fri Aug 25)
Duterte's war on drugs could put Philippines youths in harm's way, critics say Fox News (Thu Aug 24)
Coltrane was seen as talented but unreliable, in thrall to booze and drugs. Then Miles Davis took a chance on him The Economist (Wed Aug 23)
Philippine leader tells police to kill only if necessary in war on drugs Reuters Top News (Wed Aug 23)
‘Stop wasting human lives’: Catholic church speaks out against Duterte’s war on drugs RT (Sun Aug 20)
80 killed after escalation in Philippines 'war on drugs' Al Jazeera English (Fri Aug 18)
Rival gangs arrested after posting about shootings and drugs on Facebook and YouTube Newsweek (Thu Aug 17)
Philippine police now say 32 drug suspects killed in one day as part of Duterte's war on drugs… National Post (Wed Aug 16)
Ohio elementary school teacher accused of letting 15-year-old son sell drugs, letting teens use LSD in her home. The Associated Press (Wed Aug 16)
Tiger Woods had 5 drugs in his system when he was arrested earlier this year, a police report says The New York Times (Wed Aug 16)
Tiger Woods had 5 drugs in system during DUI arrest, toxicology report says CBS News (Wed Aug 16)
"Here, the war on drugs is fought with shovels," @BojorquezCBS reports from Nariño region of Colombia:… CBS News (Mon Aug 14)
Uber driver arrested in NYC fentanyl bust where drugs were stamped with 'Uber' brand Newsweek (Thu Aug 10)
Should the seriously ill be allowed to try experimental drugs? Newsweek (Wed Aug 09)
Sec. of State Tillerson offers Philippine Pres. Duterte help with war on drugs - if he changes controversial tactic… ABC News (Wed Aug 09)
A secret, supervised place where users can inject drugs has been operating in the U.S. for three years Washington Post (Tue Aug 08)
Chicago has at least 600 small crews selling guns, drugs; CBSNOA visits the city’s most dangerous neighborhoods… CBS News (Tue Aug 08)
Fewer Britons are taking drugs, but more are dying from them The Economist (Mon Aug 07)
‘Nanonmedicine’: New class of made-in-Canada drugs could revolutionize autoimmune disease treatment… CTV News (Thu Aug 03)
UK festival offers to test partygoers' drugs for safe RT (Sun Jul 30)